We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here recently after a fun trip to Six Flags. We wanted to stay in an area with great shopping (especially close to Ikea). This hotel was perfect! I prefer newer hotels and found this one very neat & clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and there was plenty of seating for everyone. Very polite staff was so helpful. When I sent my son down to the lobby for an extra sample of shampoo they sent several back up with him and included more lotion also! Absolutely wonderful - will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okieqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Okieqt,
We appreciate you writing a review and sharing your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I’m glad our hotel was perfectly located for your travel needs, and you found the accommodations clean and the staff helpful during your stay. We hope you had a great time at Six Flags and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel marketed itself as a destination for concerts at Pizza Hut park with shuttle service...even had a "concert rate". They unfortunately failed to figure out how to shuttle people to and from the venue which resulted in a 2 hour wait both before and after the concert. And they seemed totally clueless how to fixt the problem. Literally had people screaming at them in the lobby, etc. What about the hotel - its great if you love really hard uncomforatable beds and if you like bathroom fans that cannot be turned off unless the light is off and that are so loud they blow you out of the room. Oh, and the room thermostat failed to function properly. We were literally there for abotu 18 hours and it was pure terror the whole time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

okatty,
Thank you for writing a review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My husband and I travel a lot and have stayed in many different hotels and this one stands out over most of the places we've stayed in many different states. The staff was very accommodating to our requests. Our second day there the woman at the front desk upgraded us to a larger room at the same rate we were paying for the smaller room. This occurred when we requested a microwave for our room and the hotel did not have any extras to bring to us. So, the woman apologized and said we could move to a larger room which had both a mini-fridge and a microwave. That was a first for us! This same employee also let us extend our check out time due to our later flight.

We had chosen this hotel because it is located close to family and for the good rate for the room. The hotel is still relatively new and is very clean and nicely decorated. More importantly, though, both rooms where we stayed were very comfortable (beds, bedding, heating/cooling, bathroom facilities) and quiet. We had no problems with Internet access during our stay and had ample channels to watch holiday sports.

The employees at this particular Fairfield Inn were incredible. They helped add to our holiday trip in a positive way. I hope this hotel is able to continue the fantastic service, friendliness and quality of travelers staying there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godsbooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

godsbooboo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We appreciate having you as our guests, and we're glad you had an enjoyable visit. Thank you for appreciating our wonderful staff and complimenting their dedication to excellence. We will continue to provide great service, so please plan to see us again soon. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Really enjoyed my 4 night/3 day stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at The Colony while on a business trip. I took pictures while on my stay but am unable to post them to my review for some reason. But rest assured the professional pictures already posted on here are accurate. My room - as well as the rest of the facility - were exactly as depicted.

My room was very clean. Updated decor and everything felt very new. The bathroom was very nice and roomy with a walk-in shower with sliding glass doors - which I found different and enjoyable. Plenty of hot water. The staff was very polite and the continental breakfast was typical fare for a hotel but very good and kept very clean and stocked by the staff. Plenty of seating in the dining area as well. The workout room just had a couple of machines and free weights. So beware workout warriors, you may be a little disappointed.

The location is close to restaurant's and stores. But really, what location isn't in Dallas. Restaurants and plaza's are everywhere! All-in-all I had a great stay and will be back if ever in town again :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tswitz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

tswitz65,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear of your great visit with us, and pleased you enjoyed our surrounding area as well. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and will hopefully serve other viewers well. We hope your future plans do bring you back to Dallas and you'll stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I had to travel to The Colony for a funeral. I booked a 2-night stay (Thursday-Saturday) online the day before traveling. Check-in was a breeze. I was greeted by a friendly clerk who was adept at handling his job and provided useful info about the area and the hotel. The room was clean and I was immensely pleased with the height of the shower head-no stooping! A quiet room and a comfortable matress made for a great night's rest. Continental breakfast had more than just make-your-own-waffles for hot choices and the fruit was fresh. Outside seating to enjoy the morning was another added plus. Morning staff was also helpful with directions and recommendations. The hotel is very well-run. It is close to Stonebriar Mall which I have heard has excellent shopping. I plan to visit again to check that out. The only drawn-back for me was that this property did not sell Coca Cola products, but the desk clerk gave me directions to the nearest drive-through and convenience store. I would definitely stay here again. Next time, I will just bring my own Diet Coke.

Room Tip: Most of the major roads in the area are toll roads. My toll tag from another area in the state worke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fostertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Fostertraveler,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had you as our guest. I'm glad you liked our hotel and found a comfortable, quiet room during your stay. It's great to know our staff was friendly and helpful to you, especially with directions and recommendations. We would love for you to come back and visit us again, hoping next time you'll have time to visit the Stonebriar Mall. Pepsi is the vendor of drink selections for Marriott, however, next time you stay, let our staff know your preference and we will make sure you are accomodated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived around 9:00 PM on a Friday night, were greeted professionally, efficiently and check in was very fast. The room was very clean and we loved the large stall shower. The breakfast was very well done for a continental breakfast and good. The morning staff was very friendly.
We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

jacu23,
Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We're glad to hear of your pleasant, comfortable stay, as well as your enjoyment of our friendly and helpful staff. It's great to know you liked our complimentary breakfast too. We welcome you back and hope you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

we stayed 4 nights here for our friends sons wedding and there were around 30 of us there most from toronto brampton and manitoba ,the staff very friendly and they had barbeque ,for charity for kids of america ,and the food was great and entertainment we enjoyed their pool as the weather was hot ,nice hotel clean and good breakfast that was included in bill

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

andrew p,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to have had you and the other wedding guests stay with us, and to hear that you all had a great time. The next time you visit Dallas, we hope you will come and stay with us.

Yours truly,
Chris Floyd, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Colony
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / The Colony
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano - The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony

Address: 5909 Stone Creek Drive, The Colony, TX 75056-2615
Region: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, Texas hotel offers the relaxing and inspiring experience you are looking for. Ideally located in the heart of The Colony, TX & just 2 miles to Legacy Park home to Frito-Lay, JC Penney, Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy & EDS HQ in Plano, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott The Colony hotel is only minutes to Toyota Headquarters Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Stars Center, Five Star Park, The Tribute Golf Club and the cities of Plano, Frisco, Carrollton and Dallas, Texas. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Plano/The Colony hotel provides thoughtful amenities like comfortable bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls and free wireless high speed internet. Recharge in our outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Revive daily with our complimentary deluxe continental buffet at this Plano/The Colony hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony Hotel The Colony
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing