We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful yet unimaginative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Situated in a comely neighborhood, with easy access to the SH121, Residence Inn was comfortable to stay at. Their evening "cocktails" were nice though simple. It has a small but nice swimming pool and a gym with treadmills and dumb bells.
Though our room was comfortable, the towels left a lot to desire most of the time. Though clean they were threadbare. After being here for 15 days, I can only say that the breakfast was unimaginative but sumptuous. The staff at every level was very friendly.
Close to the Residence Inn is a lovely trail (3 miles drive) called the Shoreline Trail where you can bird watch.
I would stay here again only if the breakfast had more variety.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravichandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I had a nice stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the hotel has great access to the highway. The central location was the reason I picked this hotel and I had a nice stay during my week in DFW.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Even though Residence Inn is not at the top of the Marriott food chain, this one made a great impression. It has a great lobby and cafe area, very nice rooms and a wonderful staff along with a good location right on the 121 expressway. I especially liked the exercise room, which was a little more spacious than most and that the treadmills and elliptical faced a mirrored wall rather than a blank wall; which is nice when you already hate running on a treadmill. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Plano/Frisco/The Colony area.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Constat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Constat,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day and writing a review about your recent stay with us at Residence Inn. We're glad to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our suites, and I'm happy to hear that you especially liked our fitness center. We're glad you stayed and hope you'll return for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I were recently relocated to the Dallas area and needed a place to stay while we looked for a house. We ended up staying over 3 months (we were back and forth from our home and had several different stays in different rooms) and couldn't have found a better place to stay. Between the friendly staff and the clean rooms, they had it all covered. We also had other folks from our business stay there for 1-6 days at a time and they all had great things to say as well. Pros: 1-yes, it's pet friendly, but we never heard or had any issues with dogs barking, smell, etc.. 2-it has a manager's reception M-Th, complete with small salad bar, meal items (burgers, pasta dishes, etc) and wine/beer. 3-from the kitchen staff to the maintenance crew to the front desk, they were all professional and best of all, remarkably kind. The only thing that I would say they could improve on is coming up with a varied hot breakfast menu.

Room Tip: If you are staying for an extended period of time, ask for a room with an oven in it; there are only...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

R H,
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us during your relocation to the Dallas area. I'm glad we were able to provide a nice, comfortable place for you as well as friendly service and hospitality. Best wishes to you both and enjoy Texas!
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here because of their great pet policy, as we had to find a place to live for one week with two cats and a dog during house renovations. This place went above and beyond!

The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, the breakfasts and happy hours were great AND they honored our request to not enter our room to avoid any pets escaping. All this at a VERY reasonable price (including the one-time, non-refundable pet fee)!

It took an entire day on the Internet to find the best price/feature/pet policy hotel accommodations close to Plano. This IS the place!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles2go_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

miles2go_dallas,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. It was a pleasure to have you and your family (including the pets) stay with us. I'm glad you liked our property and found the right place of rest while waiting on house renovations. Please visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I really like this Residence Inn. It is newer than a lot of them and the rooms are great. Service is good and the location is excellent. It is on 121 and just a short drive from the Shops at Legacy area which provides great dining opportunities. I really enjoy staying here when I am in Plano.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Clay D,
Thank you for your delightful review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and we're happy to have you as a regular guest. Please visit us again soon. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed here on business for a few days. The hotel is next to a highway and you can be at Dallas airport in some 25 minutes (with little traffic). Exterior parking is included, as well as internet with good speed. Breakfast is too simple (even when comparing with other Residence Inn hotels), but it gets the job done.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

JulianM,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Residence Inn, and we're glad you had a pleasant visit. We hope you'll continue to stay with us when traveling to The Colony. We enjoyed having you as our guest.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Colony
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / The Colony
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony

Address: 6600 Cascades Court, The Colony, TX 75056
Region: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the brand new Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Plano/The Colony hotel where we have perfected the extended stay experience. This all-suite The Colony, Texas hotel is situated in the heart of The Colony, TX just 2 miles to Legacy Park home to Frito-Lay, JC Penney, Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy & EDS HQ in Plano, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. Residence Inn by Marriott The Colony hotel is only minutes to Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Stars Center, Five Star Park, The Tribute Golf Club and the cities of Plano, Frisco and Dallas, Texas. Pamper yourself with the space you need in our contemporary suites with fully equipped kitchen, living area and free high speed internet. Start your day right with a free hot, buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony Hotel The Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing