We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Road Trip”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good to stay at when you have small animals with you. The hotel has good accomoditations for small animals. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Thye food for breakfast is good for a midpriced hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 120jimmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    54
    36
    33
    23
See reviews for
50
40
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
322 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Expectations are everything. This is not the Four Seasons. But for the price is is a reasonable stay. This is an older property with outside entrances to many rooms. But we were looking for a reasonable price to stay one night in a cool and safe room. It met those expectations.
We live near a freeway so highway noise does not bother us. If it does bother you request a room at the back of the property. We never heard noise from another guest. When we entered the room on the hot humid day, the air conditioning had been set before our arrival and the room was just right. The air conditioners are the window variety, but ours was unusually quiet for this kind of unit.
The rooms have been recently painted and the mirrors replaced. But the carpet and the bathroom fixtures were older - although clean. We found the bed to be quite comfortable and the flat screen TV was nice. Our room was equipped with a small fridge and a microwave oven.
The property is near the highway but hard to see as it is built in a wooded area. The outdoor lighting was good at all hours and safety was not a concern.
Denny's is next door so if you don't like motel breakfast a solution is close at hand. Many other restaurants are nearby.
It is not a high dollar hotel. No fine soaps or terrycloth robes. But if you are looking for a comfortable bed, good air conditioning, and a safe stay, we could recommend this one.

Room Tip: If freeway noise bothers you, request a room toward the back of the property and away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrankyOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I will never stay at another Inn, Poorly Kept. Both times I have they have been in Houston! When you stay at an Inn and Suit then go to an Inn! the difference is SAD! and your menu needs more items!The lights in the bathroom had bugs in them! floor in the room did not looked clean! toilet paper on the floor in bathroom!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel in early June. There were several problems.

When we arrived there was no one to check us in. About 15 minutes later a clerk arrived in the lobby to check us in.

The second problem was that the elevator near our room stop working the few minutes after we arrived. We had to use another elevator for our entire stay. It only began working a few minutes before we left

It appears that the management of the hotel is extracting as much money as I can before the hotel is shut down. The people at the hotel or trying to do the best job they can, it is the management that needs changing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have used several of the hotel along I-45n when going to a concert in the area. I was expecting this chain to be a little above Quality Inn and that type. It was not. Everything was clean and neat and the people were very helpful in most cases.
There is a shuttle bus that stops at the hotel you can catch starting at 5:30PM for $10.00 per person that will take you to Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion. They also pick you up after the concert.
Breakfast is what I call minimal but their orange juice is not watered down, that's a plus right?

Our fire alarm was chirping when we got back to the room at midnight and we called the front desk. The battery was changed in less than 10 minutes. After that we had a pretty good night in the overly soft bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, La, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is very convenient for my business purpose. The room was clean & spacious. The front desk personnel were very helpful & knowledgeable. You need to make this comment less than 200 words. What can you say; this is not a resort hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We checked into this hotel mid May for a concert. Didn't go past the front desk, we payed for the room and left, never came back because we stayed at a friends hotel. 4 weeks later, my debit card was charged $165. I called hotel. They explained that all of the linens and alarm clock were taken from our room. General manager said housekeeper saw someone walking out of our room with an arm load of linens so they decided to charge me $165 for the "theft". We never walked past the front desk, never opened the room door, and dang sure didn't steal nasty linens from a hotel room that 500 other people have slept on! Beware of these thieves!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KCAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Property: La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Address: 28673 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta
La Quinta Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing