We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQunita inn at the Woodlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
College Station, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LaQunita inn at the Woodlands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay if you area attending a concert at the Woodlands Pavillion. They have another company that offers losw cost shuttle service so you can enjoy your concert experience (and beer) more. No driving or parking hassels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    54
    36
    33
    23
See reviews for
50
40
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Neches, Tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I know some people need or want to have their pet with them on trips. BUT, when I stay at a hotel I would like to know that the room I stay in, sleep, walk on the carpet, etc. has not been urinated on or slept on by someone's pet.. This hotel permitted pet in ALL rooms, therefore when I asked for a nonpet room, there were none. No the room didn't smell like pet. No I couldn't tell if the carpet has urine on it. But since I don't live with a pet, this bothered me.
When I made the reservation I made a note to self to ask for a nonpet room, the information on the hotel didn't say that all rooms were for pets. That's why I give the hotel a poor rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CynKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk lady was so friendly and helpful. I was a little worried it would be a dive, because it was a lot cheaper than the other places around; but it was very nice, comfy and quiet. No need to pay double when this is just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceecee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had the most amazing time here in the LaQuinta. The staff was amazingly friendly and kind. They were always smiling and greeting us and offering assistance whenever they saw us. They kept our room very clean. We felt like family. I would definately be back again, even if it was just to get away from all the hustle and bustle in the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Some of the previou reviews had warned about the building being old and not well-kept. I found the building to be clean and functional. There were no issues with the room, cleanness, noise, or Wi-Fi access or speed. The Breakfast was sufficient, although they could improve the variety. Overall experience was great and great value. I would recommend it. Very close to all sorts of restaurants and shopping (you will need a car though).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Fereidoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Reserved King Bed on LaQuinta Site, which was confirmed by LaQUinta via email, but only doubles were available upon arrival. Wish we had known sooner, so we could have found something matching our requirements. Also picked up virus from hotel's internet. Maybe overbooking and bad internet are normal for this hotel, but not for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good to stay at when you have small animals with you. The hotel has good accomoditations for small animals. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Thye food for breakfast is good for a midpriced hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 120jimmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Property: La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Address: 28673 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta
La Quinta Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing