We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hilton Motel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hilton Motel?”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a MOTEL and WAY too expensive for what you get. I would stay anywhere else. Run down interiors, drafty room, not comfortable. I felt like I was staying at a Motel 6...only paying 3-4 times as much a night! Not the typical Hilton property...stick with Marriott.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    70
    66
    61
    44
See reviews for
80
51
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medesto California
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I am in the area often for business reasons and sometimes for a concert in town. I have always been treated exceptional by the staff and the rooms are always kept very clean. Although it is an older style hotel, it just adds to the ambience of the area. The rates are very reasonable for this area. You would not be making a mistake by staying here

Room Tip: Try for towards the back away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Horrible hotel & definitely the worst Hilton property I have ever stayed . The rooms & bathrooms are dingy in the layout of a cheap motel from the 1970's. All the rooms are extremely noisy as well. The breakfast is extremely terrible (they cannot even make oatmeal properly).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uttam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The location is great for just about anything one wants/needs to do. Very clean and quiet rooms with a very bed; was very good for my problem back. All the rooms are outside access, but I knew that from room description. They went out of their way to help me modify my stay. Thanks for the enjoyable breakfast. Great experience as I expected, but hey this IS a Hampton. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This should be considered a motel, not a hotel. All the entries to the guest rooms were from the outside of the hotel, instead of a secure hallway inside the hotel. The door did not close correctly so excess noise was present the entire evening. With the proximity to the highway, I may have been camping outside right in the median of the interstate.

Room Tip: another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The pictures on the website are very misleading.If you have stayed in a Hampton before the rooms are totally different. The bed was very uncomfortable and staff has attitude and the breakfast is not like other hotels that are Hampton's..

Room Tip: I would ask to see the room before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Had a great time, had extended family with me. They pre-arranged our rooms close together since we had small children with us. Great help with directions! The waffles were a hit we will definitely make this our place again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ara803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing