We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel, but nicely kept and great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Older hotel, but nicely kept and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were hesitant at first because there are no elevators and the rooms have exterior access only. Aside from that, this was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and updated. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was very good. I loved having the option of turkey sausage! We had a group rate for our stay, so the price was $85 per night. This was low compared to the other hotels in the area for the weekend we traveled.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    69
    64
    54
    37
See reviews for
75
47
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I booked this hotel for work in the Woodlands. When I booked the hotel on Hilton.com there was a note that came up to say this hotel has all exterior doors. I was in a jam for time so I did not look for another hotel. Arriving the hotel the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I requested a 2nd floor room with no elevator I had to lug my luggage up the stairs to the room. When I needed some documents printed and stamps for mail the front desk clerk was very accommodating.
The room had been updated with granite countertops, nice flat screen TV and king size bed. The AC was a window unit from the late 80's that kept the room extremely cool but made significant noise in the process. It actually worked out with the AC noise as it drowned out the road noise. I tried to use the iron to freshen up my slacks but trash and debris came out of the iron with the steam so I had to forgo that activity. The towels provided had seen many years of wear and should have been retired long ago. As a Diamond member with Hilton, I am accustom to being spoiled with room upgrades but that did not occur here.
In the morning there was the standard Hampton breakfast which made for an easy start to the day. In the evenings there is a manager's reception but my work hours kept me from partaking.
This hotel fit the need for a few nights but I would not stay here regular or long term. This hotel has the feel of a Motel Six that has been slightly upgraded. I am surprised that Hilton allowed this owner to buy into the franchise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a MOTEL and WAY too expensive for what you get. I would stay anywhere else. Run down interiors, drafty room, not comfortable. I felt like I was staying at a Motel 6...only paying 3-4 times as much a night! Not the typical Hilton property...stick with Marriott.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medesto California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I am in the area often for business reasons and sometimes for a concert in town. I have always been treated exceptional by the staff and the rooms are always kept very clean. Although it is an older style hotel, it just adds to the ambience of the area. The rates are very reasonable for this area. You would not be making a mistake by staying here

Room Tip: Try for towards the back away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Horrible hotel & definitely the worst Hilton property I have ever stayed . The rooms & bathrooms are dingy in the layout of a cheap motel from the 1970's. All the rooms are extremely noisy as well. The breakfast is extremely terrible (they cannot even make oatmeal properly).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uttam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

The location is great for just about anything one wants/needs to do. Very clean and quiet rooms with a very bed; was very good for my problem back. All the rooms are outside access, but I knew that from room description. They went out of their way to help me modify my stay. Thanks for the enjoyable breakfast. Great experience as I expected, but hey this IS a Hampton. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This should be considered a motel, not a hotel. All the entries to the guest rooms were from the outside of the hotel, instead of a secure hallway inside the hotel. The door did not close correctly so excess noise was present the entire evening. With the proximity to the highway, I may have been camping outside right in the median of the interstate.

Room Tip: another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing