We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice clean place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

For the price, you can't beat it. I look at other properties in the Hilton family in the Woodlands. This is the better value by far. Clean, safe and affordable. The so call "hot breakfast" was underwhelming to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DarinDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    69
    64
    56
    40
See reviews for
76
48
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Nice and comfy rooms. excellent guest service. excellent breakfast. fast internet. The place looks old from outside but inside everything is up to date and in excellent condition. Right by the I-45 interstate, but no noise in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Akash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

They are very nice here. The rooms are up to date and the bathrooms are extra clean. The BK is well run and always very clean. Easy to get into and out of on to I45. I will always return here when I am in the Woodlands area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here for a swim meet. The location was great with plenty of dining locations & the Woodlands Mall close by. The breakfast was very good with both hot/cold options. Plus it started at 6am even on weekends which allowed us to take advantage of it before my son had to be at the pool at 7:30am. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. The rooms are outside access, which I don't care for, but we felt very safe & the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LEGERPARTYOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Cross Roads, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

An excellent choice for a hotel in NW Houston (The Woodlands, TX) that is centrally located for nearly everything. Staff is caring and accommodating. Room was clean, and comfortable. We were here 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This would have merited marking as an average Motel 6. What are Hilton doing? This is a motel style property on 2 floors, with outside room access and no lifts. Rooms are small, furniture is crammed in to the rooms, doors are ill-fitting, Bathrooms are cramped with a vanity unit in the bedroom area, there are no privacy curtains, so it's like stopping in a goldfish bowl. The TV is a 32" flatscreen with HD channels, however the pictures were in 4:3 or a shortened 16:9, which came nowhere near filling the screen, apart from the HD channels. This was blamed on the cable guy. No! it is for the Hotel Management to get this right!! The bed was of normal Hampton Quality. Sleep was spasmodic because of noise from outside, roller cases and a horse kicking 7 bells out of its trailer all night on Sat 5th of May. We wanted to move because we were not happy at the Quality but the manager would not honour the refund guarentee as we had paid in advance. . Breakfast warm items were cold on 3 out of 3 mornings and tables dirty and unwiped because the buffet attendant was more interested in playing on a computer behind the reception desk than doing her job. This is a dreadful Hotel. What are Hilton doing as I said earlier? We will never return.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel find one of Hilton Quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I made my hotel stay through my company's travel agency so I did not realize this is an "outie" hotel (all doors on the outside), and as a woman traveling alone, this is not my preference. Other than that, my two night stay here was pleasant. The hotel and room seemed to be well maintained and the hotel staff was very friendly. Happy hour with beer, wine, and small snacks was a nice surprise. As always, the breakfast is very good and the "brown bag" is great to grab on the way out the door if in a hurry. I was toward the back of the hotel (recommend) so the road noise did not bother me. There was a package of ear plugs on the night stand and that was a nice touch, although not needed for me. The price was very reasonable for the area so overall, I was happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing