We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Name - Motel 6 Look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This Hampton has access to the rooms from the outside. It "looks" from the outside more like a Motel 6 at Hampton price. Once you are in the room it is definitely a Hampton hotel room. My concern is security which is the reason I don't like room entry from the outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

First of all, thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our property. I'm so sorry that you did not have a positive experience. I can assure you that the safety of our guests is our top priority. We have installed additional security cameras around our property as well as hiring some security staff to ensure we are doing everything we can to keep our guests safe. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was a typical Hampton Inn experience. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean. The free breakfast was filling. There was a beer and wine hour Monday through Thursday. I don't recall having that at any other Hampton Inn that I stayed at. The location wasn't great. It wasn't very close to the central part of The Woodlands.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank teresaharbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns for many, many years, and have come to expect a high level of quality. Our expectations were not met. This Hampton Inn was far below the level of all other Hampton Inns that we have stayed at. The bed sagged in the middle really badly, and the room did not smell fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us and that you were not supplied with the guest amenities and services that you deserved. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Let's be honest, this property should NOT be owned by Hilton. I used to rent rooms like this for $29.99 a night in the early 90's. Yes, cosmetically it's updated with all of the Hilton colors and the room was clean, but that shouldn't warrant charging $119+ per night. It's still just an OLD MOTEL.
Hell, they don't even have real glasses in the room or lobby/restaurant, just paper cups. Really!?!?!? Oh, I forgot to mention, when I pushed the "Front Desk" button on the phone to ask a question about the wireless, a guy answered telling me to go up to the front desk to get a new passcode. I thought that was really strange, so I dialed '0' and the lady at the "real" front desk told me that there are no men working there other than maintenance. Huh? Shouldn't a button on the phone in the room labeled "Front Desk" dial oh, let's see, the FRONT DESK and not some schmuck with a bad sense of humor?

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dft111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hampton is really a little dated as far as the rooms are concerned but the lobby and breakfast area and menu are really outstanding. The rooms were nice and clean. The surrounding area was woodsy and nice.You felt you were in the forest but close to civilization.
We went to a concert in the woodlands and this was the perfect place to stay.We will stay again to see a concert.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack50075234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel I usually stay at was booked solid, so I looked this hotel up on the internet and decided to stay there. That turned out to be an extremely fortunate decision. The staff is very friendly and personable, and they call to make sure you got settled in with no problems and even ask you if you'd like a wake up call.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jung Meng M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staying at the Hampton in the Woodlands was a pleasant experience. It offers a very good value for the price! The room was clean including the bathroom and bedsheets. The staff is friendly. I would consider booking this hotel again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Astrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £100 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing