We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prefer Hilton Garden Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Prefer Hilton Garden Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Decided to stay here since only one night stay and they had best rate. Rooms were okay. Good shower. Provided breakfast but I expected a better selection. Covered bagel was just okay. very friendly staff. Was okay for one night. Bed was fine. Refrigerator provided. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are proud to be one of the last original Hampton Inns built and apologize if you were not informed we were exterior entrances and had you expressed your displeasure during your stay, we would have found you alternate accommodations. There are plans for this to be an interior entrance hotel in the near future.The comments we get back are very vital in our continuing service to our guests. I will share with the whole team your comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    69
    64
    53
    36
See reviews for
75
47
28
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is VERY close to a highway which is very apparent when staying in their rooms. The constant sound of vehicles on the highway prevented me from a restful night of sleep. Also, this may seem small but upon my arrival I realized I forgot my toothbrush and when I called housekeeping, they expected me to go outside at 10 oclock at night, alone, as a female and walk to the front desk to get a toothbrush because they only come to your room for bigger issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback and all areas of opportunity have been addressed mentioned in your review to ensure 100% satisfaction so others in the future will see the improvements. We sincerely apologize for the missed opportunities and our team takes these reviews seriously and focuses on each opportunity to make it right! The team and I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience true Hamptonality and the changes made to ensure you have an extraordinary experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel is above average and staff is most professional and courteous.....Good location when visiting north Houston area....easy access to area and very good restaurants are close and accessible..If you are visiting this area of Houston then this hotel is worth visiting..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews. We strive to make each guest stay and comfortable and pleasant on. We hope to see you again i the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for several days while visiting my family in Spring. We are very familiar with Hampton Inns and were disappointed, at first, to find it was an old-style motel with only outside access to our room. But the room itself and the lobby/breakfast area were absolutely up to the standard quality and cleanliness we are accustomed to with Hampton. The only flaw in our stay was associated with its location on the Interstate; it is not easily accessible and noisy. Service was excellent and overall, it's a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stever762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

its a decent hotel, but price was too much for the type of place. didn't seem like your typical hampton inn. appeared to be a red roof in bought by hampton inn....breakfast was decent and check in and out was easy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank TY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My first clue should have been the pair of ear plugs on the nightstand. The room was clean but an older property where the doors face outside to the parkinglot. Could hear the I-45 traffic all night. I asked for a room and the 1st floor so that I wouldn't have to lug stuff upstairs but almost immediately regretted it as it is un-nerving to be "exposed" to the parkinglot and some potential issue that could arise. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay at a newer property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dankertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I stayed a few nights here back in late October for the Texas Renaissance Festival. At check-in, we met the Front Office Manager, Dru, who immediately welcomed us and struck up a conversation. That initial interaction set the tone for our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a very light noise at night from traffic, but beyond that our stay was pretty quiet. Now, I'm not a big coffee drinker, but the "Robust Blend" that the hotel serves at breakfast is the best I've had. It was so good, in fact, that I emailed the hotel about it weeks later, after not being able to find out the brand online. Dru, going above and beyond, gave me the brand and even mailed a few packets to my home address. That is beyond quality service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing