We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place for anyone or family to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Reviewed 2 May 2014

BEST place to ever stay.I have stayed at many places.with my family and friends and this is the only Hotel were I know there will be no serprises when we areve. Every thing is Perfect. When there you can always get the best of service and the rooms are perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews. We strive to make each guest stay and comfortable and pleasant on. We hope to see you again i the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a doors-on-the-outside "motel" -- far below the standard you'd expect from a Hampton Inn (which are usually pretty nice). The facilities are very old. Even though they've put nice furniture in the rooms, the whole place smells "lived in" and seems beat up. The road noise is such that they actually provide earplugs on the nightstand. Nice touch, but still...not a selling point. Nothing about the place is disgusting or dangerous (to my knowledge) but many, many hotels offer the same or better quality rooms at $30-$40 cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam123474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are proud to be one of the last original Hampton Inns built and apologize if you were not informed we were exterior entrances and had you expressed your displeasure during stay, we would have found you alternate accommodations. There are plans for this to be an interior entrance hotel in the near future.The comments we get back are very vital in our continuing service to our guests. I will share with the whole team your comments regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Hampton Inn was ideally located near The Woodlands and Lake Conroe. There were plenty of restaurants from which to choose, easy access to the freeways, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews. We strive to make each guest stay and comfortable and pleasant on. We hope to see you again i the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very old style Hampton. Everything else was sold out so stuck here for 2 nights but checked out after 1. Hotel has the room doors that open up to the outside. Right on the hwy so the noise level is so high they even have ear plugs in the room. Very small, outdated rooms.

Room Tip: pass this one by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the layout and appointment of our property and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the comfort and noise issues during your visit. We will keep your comments in mind and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had business in Houston prior to leisure time elsewhere in Texas. Our stay was enjoyable. Stairs were unexpected. It could be that I did not pay attention when booking. Be prepared for outside room entrance and stairs if not on the main floor. Otherwise, the stay was exceptional

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews. We strive to make each guest stay and comfortable and pleasant on. We hope to see you again i the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Decided to stay here since only one night stay and they had best rate. Rooms were okay. Good shower. Provided breakfast but I expected a better selection. Covered bagel was just okay. very friendly staff. Was okay for one night. Bed was fine. Refrigerator provided. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are proud to be one of the last original Hampton Inns built and apologize if you were not informed we were exterior entrances and had you expressed your displeasure during your stay, we would have found you alternate accommodations. There are plans for this to be an interior entrance hotel in the near future.The comments we get back are very vital in our continuing service to our guests. I will share with the whole team your comments regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is VERY close to a highway which is very apparent when staying in their rooms. The constant sound of vehicles on the highway prevented me from a restful night of sleep. Also, this may seem small but upon my arrival I realized I forgot my toothbrush and when I called housekeeping, they expected me to go outside at 10 oclock at night, alone, as a female and walk to the front desk to get a toothbrush because they only come to your room for bigger issues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and all areas of opportunity have been addressed mentioned in your review to ensure 100% satisfaction so others in the future will see the improvements. We sincerely apologize for the missed opportunities and our team takes these reviews seriously and focuses on each opportunity to make it right! The team and I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience true Hamptonality and the changes made to ensure you have an extraordinary experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £74 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing