We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
94
74
70
70
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
74
70
70
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder hamptonred lobsterroom was cleanrenaissance festivalfree breakfastthe breakfast areaeasy accesswoodlands mallshenandoahhoustonconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

NOT what was expected for a Hampton Inn in the Woodlands area. Closed Comfort Suites adjacent. Outdoor individual rooms like a Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn. Breakfast was fine. Air conditioning was by room unit and inconsistent causing it to rum throughout day and night (somewhat noisy).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irving G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to make a review. We are proud to be one of the last original Hampton Inns built and apologize if you were not informed we were exterior entrances.There are plans for this to be an interior entrance hotel in the near future.The reviews we receive are vital in proving the best experiences for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Terrible experience! Booked multiple rooms for a wedding and we all checked out after one night. The price was the same as a higher star Marriott. Rooms were dimly lit and did not feel safe. It was basically a motel with a Hampton inn name. Stain on towels. Noisy by a highway. Ruined the Hampton inn brand for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelluvva99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the linens issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean. All the employees were very helpful. I definitely enjoyed my stay and will continue to visit this hotel as often as possible. Thank you guys for making my stay wonderful and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lester R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We try to make the best experince possible for our guests and are always looking for new ways to improve. I hope if you are in the area, you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came to the Woodlands to visit our son and his family. We booked the Hampton for five nights. While I would say that the room was not huge, but it fit our needs. The surprise was that not only was it clean, the beds were very comfortable and the people that kept our room up did a fantastic job of resupplying coffee, soap, shampoo etc.Everyone at the Hampton was friendly and helpful. They even had a good breakfast buffet in the morning and a wine and beer hour in the late afternoon. To say the least, we were very pleased with our stay and will not hesitate to come back next time we are in the Woodlands.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We try to make the best experince possible for our guests and are always looking for new ways to improve. I hope if you are in the area, you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Do anything but stay at this motel. Sleep in your car if you need to. This is not a hotel, this is a motel with unsafe access to all rooms. No elevator. Old and small bathrooms. So close to the noisy highway I was woken 2 times from emergency vehicles before 6 AM…

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are proud to be one of the last original Hampton Inn's built. I apologize you were not informed beforehand. There are planes for this is to be an interior entrance hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dru Follett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews