We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Canton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a reservation at a "hotel" down the road from this one....did not go well! For that I am happy, this hotel, even though it has exterior entrances to all rooms, was wonderful. The room was clean and perfect for our 3 night stay. We were there for a family member who was having a very serious surgery, when we checked in we mentioned this to Dru, the office manager, when we checked out she remembered and asked how the surgery went and how she was doing! That to me is above and beyond! The breakfast was wonderful! Always plenty of food. One morning we noticed that the carpet was wet in front of the a/c unit, we report this to the front desk, by the time were returned it had been fixed and the carpet was dry! We enjoyed the pool in the evenings, I took advantage of the workout room, the Wi-Fi was great! Someone in a previous review mentioned that there was a lot of highway traffic noise, we were on the pool side, as we started to breakfast one morning we noticed there had been vehicle accident on the highway only a few hundred feet from the hotel, we never heard the crash. If we are in The Woodlands area, this will be our hotel of choice!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    69
    65
    57
    41
See reviews for
77
49
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stay here if you want front desk service that reminds you of staying with relatives and convenience to Houston, the Woodlands and Spring. Accessibility to restaurants and ease of parking made this stay great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There is no elevaator and the 'accessable' room was very tight; not easy to navigate. The bathroom could fiit my chair, but the tub offered a shower chhair. The mattress slipped on the box springs. The in room HVAC is very noisy. The parking lot noise was loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I made the reservations on line and was a little disappointed when I first seem it. I was wrong though. Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Internet was good. Breakfast was typical. It was cheaper than other Hilton properties in the area and a wise choice for me. I would stay here again. The only thing I don't like is you access the rooms from outside and you have to carry luggage up steps of you are on the second floor.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Internet service was good at best. Had disconnect problems at times on hotel complimentary. It would suddenly drop you from service which is disconcerting when in the middle of an activity on the internet. Be sure to check your rate at checkin. They tried to charge me a rate a few dollars higher than my reservation stated and adjusted it after questioning. The room was clean and quiet so a good nights rest is available. The bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seongnam, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was a good service and there were frendly staffs. Breakfast was good. Room was clean but little noise since the hotel is located close to highway. I hope to stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was clean and climate control was excelent (though room smelled strange); however, I paid a hotel price for a motel. All rooms entered from outside, which means no privacy and extra noise. King beds were unavailable at the time, so I selected a queen room, which was very small and cramped. Ironing was difficult and the ironing board was difficult to operate. The closet and bathroom were very small. The only way I would stay in this hotel again is if the price were $30-40 cheaper per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to make a review. We are proud to be one of the last original Hampton Inns built and apologize if you were not informed we were exterior entrances.There are plans for this to be an interior entrance hotel in the near future.The reviews we receive are vital in proving the best experiences for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing