We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Close to Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Close to Highway”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff was very friendly and courteous. We reserved an oversized two-room suite. It had a sofa, recliner, a table, two chairs and a flat-screen television in the living area. It was plenty big enough for us to have a couple of family members visit us in our room. The bedroom had a king-sized bed, a recliner and another flat-screen television. There was a large closet and the bathroom had a double sink that was outside the area with the tub/shower and toilet. The breakfast and evening snacks were fairly good and came free with the room. Each evening there was also free popcorn, soda and you receive a voucher for three alcoholic drinks per evening during the 5:30 snack time. There were also two computers in the lobby that could be used for surfing the web -- also complimentary. My only complaint was that the large rooms were only available on the front of the hotel facing I-45. The traffic did not keep us awake, but the noise was noticeable.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cincycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    65
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
55
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed overnight at his Drury for a school shopping trip. Had a great time. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The evening "snack" in the lobby was great...we ended up just making it supper. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location for shopping and traveling aroound the Woodlans, North Houston area. Wood stay here anytime!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkkdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

It was a very pleasant stay...free gated parking, refreshments/snacks during happy hour, hot breakfast, wireless internet. The room and bed were comfortable and it was a quiet place to stay. It was easy access off of the main interstate and down the street from The Woodslands Mall. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antoinettely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here with girlfriends during a mid-week concert trip to The Woodlands. First time at the Drury Inn here, but will not be be our last - will be selecting this hotel as our first choice from now on. Everything was great - food, drink, parking, room, location - all was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallulah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Had a very delightful stay here. Check-in was hassle-free and efficient; the room was very clean (the chair and bedspreads however were somewhat dated) and quiet; and the location was grea t- in The Woodlandsarea of Houston which is indeed that - an area where all of the businesses from Tiffany's to T.J. Maxx are beautifully screened from the street by "woods."

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbadaddallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The Drury Inn in the Woodlands needs updating. It is on par with an old Holiday Inn or Ramada Inn. The rooms were not that clean but the bed was ok. It is near the highway and you can hear some of the noise from the cars and trucks although it did not keep me awake. The fitness room is comprised of three high quality treadmills but the room is small and was too hot. No other workout equipment was available. There is a decent pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXDADBronxville_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights in November and have to say that the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and made up every day although my colleague did complain his room was not made up until 6 on two occasions. The breakfast was fine, internet worked fine and for the money I doubt you could come close anywhere else in the Woodlands. My only gripe was that a couple of the machines in the excercise room were not working and laundry had to be collected from the front desk - which is fine if you remeber it the night before you need it!

The Hotel is what it claims to be - a friendly clean convinient hotel that offers excellent service to cost aware travellers who are just looking for a nice clean room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braeriach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing