We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Chain Smoker's Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We decided to stay and when we entered the room, the smell of smoke was so strong that myself and kids began to cough and have eye irritation, followed by headaches. (I think people have the right to smoke themselves into oblivion, I just don't want to have to smell them). Even the hallways smelled. We asked for a different room which they could not accomodate. We left and found a nicer, pricey but well worth it hotel down the road.

Room Tip: Take a big can of lysol with you and a clothes pin for you nose or maybe your scuba gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff was the nicest staff ever! Even the maids were saying high and talking which is rare. If you like great genuine customer service without having to pay 300 dollars for a room this is the place to come. Very spacious room as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My sister and I were attending a concert at the Woodlands Pavillion. We had stayed with Drury many times and are always pleased. The room was very clean and nice. We were upgraded (with a coupon from Facebook) to a King Suite! It was very nice!
We enjoyed the snack and beverage service that evening before the concert. We had some snacks and a few drinks before we left the hotel. Very nice perk!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronzobonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Pet-friendly, and all-around great stay for the money. The location is great, even though you may not need to go out for dinner. Three free cocktails/person/night and enough "bar" food to serve as dinner - baked potatoes, mac&cheese and chicken for the kids, chili and so on. The staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed at this location a couple times over the last few years and have always been happy with the experience. Staff is helpful and location is very good.

If you are traveling to the Houston area this is a good option to stay outside the traffic loop. Traffic will tend to begin backing up near this area even though you are 30+ miles away from downtown but you can get off I45 without hitting the bulk of it.

Hotel is very close to lots of shopping and restaurant options though the free breakfast and nightly cocktails/snack bar allow you to minimize eating out.

Our family of 5 fit fine into the two doubles room. We travel with a Queen air mattress which fit exactly between the bed and wall (though just barely). They do have adjoining room options if you need/want more space.

Kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool even with temps in the 50's.

Sign up for the Drury emails to get discount rate codes emailed to you. Saved us 20% without having to haggle on a bidding site.

Room Tip: Pets ARE allowed so if you have allergies you may need special accommodations. Though I'm allerg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobcatbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed here for several months while transitioning to the area. The rooms are great and the staff can't be beat! They are the friendliest folks and are more than willing to accommodate any REASONABLE requests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

At, first we didn't want to try another hotel. We gave it a shot we stayed there from friday til sunday. We will certainly go back. I truly enjoyed the kick-backs. Those were a nice addition. We never made it to breakfast as the bed was too soft. We were on the last floor and I must say the view over looking the city was nice. ( reminded me a little of vegas) The staff upgraded us as there was a small problem when we arrived but I wouldn't of noticed but the YOUNG LADY was EXCELLENT. We were greeted well. The pool was different as it runs inside and outside. The hot tub was warm and clean. I enjoyed the unlimited soda machine. I didn't get a chance to taste the popcorn. I don't complain about much. So I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJazzish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £95 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing