We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great management and customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is everything you could want. Location, customer service, clean and friendly.
Staying at this hotel for a length of time, and the staff couldn't be more accommodating.
They offer free breakfast and a happy hour. Located next to The Woodlands Mall, many
great restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a good experience here. Good location. Everything you need. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We were disappointed not to be able to take part in the evening happy hour offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Crystal not only checked us in but she served us breakfast. Literally. She made us waffles and bussed tables. One if the most pleasant hotel stays I've had. I will be back to this Drury Inn

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stormu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to Galveston to board our cruise ship. This location is right on the highway, very nice building and grounds. Super helpful and polite staff. The pool was great, indoor/outdoor, the kids loved it. The breakfast was nice and the Manager even fixed the waffles for the kids. I would definitely stay at this location again. It is in a very nice area with lots of restaurants around. Clean and comfy room and beds. I chose this based on others reviews and they were accurate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lid535535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This Drury has everything that's standard to the hotel chain: free wifi, pool, fitness center, free breakfast, free evening drinks and snacks, comfortable and clean rooms. The staff make this Drury stand out as they were all very friendly and helpful.

We stayed for the Ironman Texas event and the staff were most accommodating for athletes' needs, offering breakfast 90mins earlier than usual, providing goodie bags of water and energy bars, even writing personal good luck messages to guests who were racing.

The free breakfast was always fresh and plentiful, as were the drinks and hot food served each evening. The hotel manager made waffles for guests and refilled coffee, even though it was technically a self-serve environment.

The hotel is very convenient to the riverwalk, mall, movie theaters, a great selection of shops and restaurants, outdoor music pavilion, hospital and just on the frontage road of the I45. Takes about 10-15 minutes on foot to get to the above mentioned places or a 5minute drive. Plenty of parking and the area felt secure.

Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Despite having several elevators serving each floor, and the hotel being full due to the triathlon event, we didn't hear other guests or loud noises from our room. The microwave and refrigerator in our room, together with the coffee maker, were really useful.

We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were located just outside the elevator but didn't hear any foot traffic/outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here three nights for work. It was very easy to get to and convenient to my office, shopping and dining. Everything I needed and wanted to do was within a 10 minute drive.

I was all checked in within five minutes. The room was clean, spacious and had a microwave and small refrigerator. Each night the Kickback was available from 5:30-7:00 with three cocktails and light dinner. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast but it did look good. The outdoor pool is not very big but it's big enough to cool off. I would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back for less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandMColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed only one night while waiting on a flight. Good breakfast and supper . The down side to any Drury hotel is that they seem to get a lot of charter bus tours. This makes the dining experience not so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £94 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing