We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Stay once again!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Have stayed in this hotel twice before and we love it!!! There honestly is no other hotel like it to my family and I! We reserved the Lux Patio Suite which was GREAT! Very roomy and great bathroom and balcony overlooking market street. When we arrive there is always a welcoming gift from the hotel. And it is just in the best location. Wecame back that night and went and sat by the pool and just sat because there terrace is very nice, and when we got back there was bottled water and the sofa bed was made for our son. What can I say? This hotel is the best ever!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for being a repeat guest at AVIA. It is so great to read that our customer service, wonderful rooms and location is what sets us apart from other hotels. I thank you for the nice comments and can't wait until you visit again!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    76
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
71
131
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I loved this hotel. Our corporate office is in The Woodlands. The rooms are new and chic and the beds are so fabulous I can't find the words. The bar had a live band and great happy hour drinks. The gym was clean and the machines actually work. I will come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and facing the pool. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaciaHazlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you had a great stay at AVIA. Thank you for the nice review regarding the beds and bar area. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is easily the nicest hotel I've stayed at in some time. Situated in the Woodlands fake old-style main street, it has a stunning round entry way that is modern, elegant and completely themed to remind you that this is the Woodlands.

The service is sensational from start to finish. As you pull up, they make a point of learning your name and radioing it in to the front desk, so by the time you arrive, they have your check-in ready. While you can use the valet parking, there is a free parking garage around the corner about 70 yards away.

The rooms are LARGE. The bathroom is LARGE. The shower (with its own seating area) is probably larger than the entire bathroom in my first apartment. Everything is beautifully appointed in a slightly modern style. There is a most interesting picture-covered window between the bathroom and the main room (which has a full couch and chair seating area and a desk) such that when the bathroom light is on, there is a picture of the woodlands lit into the main area. The clock radio is Ipod ready. The bed head board is a beautiful piece of modern art. There is a portable bed table so you can work on your laptop in the bed. The only thing that seems out of place is that the closet area has a curtain (a very nice curtain that reflects all of the other very nice curtains) that covers it. Some sort of door would have been more appropriate.

The TV is LARGE, and there is an ample supply of movies and cable channels. Also, the internet is free and fast (though for some reason I could not connect to my VPN, but could get into my office network in other ways).

They seem to believe everyone is a chocoholic - and while not true, there certainly could be far worse beliefs. Shortly after arrival, a knock at the door presents you with a fresh strawberry surrounded by several chocolate truffles. Everyday more truffles are left. Somewhere around dinner time, someone comes in, turns down the bed, draws the curtains (but not the room darkening curtains so you can still see out), and prepares the room for you.

The outdoor pool on the 2nd floor, while small is elegant and inviting. It looks like an infinity pool, though I don't think it was. The bar is inviting and comfortable for some after work sports games. The only problem is that it shut down at 10PM

Simply put, it is the best of elegance and service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelzigenvater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! Thank you for the great comments regarding the hotel and your recent stay at AVIA The Woodlands. From your comments, it sounds as though the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit the area.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

On a whim, we decided to go to The Woodlands and stay at the Avia and we've been patting ourselves on the back ever since! We were very pleased with our stay. There is valet parking but there is plenty of room to self-park, which is what we did. The doors to the hotel were opened for us every time we went in and out, which is still pretty impressive these days. The hotel is right on the square at Market Street, making it very easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Even in the heat of the Texas summer, everything is close enough to each other that you won't risk heat exhaustion. As for the hotel itself, our room was large, clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom (walk-in shower, no tub). We did have one issue - we were unable to access all the channels on our TV (a large selection of channels for a chance instead of the usual local channels with 5 ESPNs) and the front desk sent up an engineer to check out the problem. The Engineer, the fabulous Robert, went above and beyond to help us, trying to reprogram our TV and when that didn't work, carried in another TV and installed it. We were so impressed with his friendliness and willingness to help. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Avia and Robert!

Room Tip: Some weekends the rooms are $100 below the usual weekend rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rklight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing AVIA for your last minute getaway. It is great to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the amenities offered. Thank you for recognizing the staff as they work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that Robert was able to assist you with the television in your room. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting us again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Avias close attention and eye for customer service and detail sets them apart from any other place my husband and I have stayed at! I can't emphasize enough how phenomenal their customer service is! Each time we stay here it gets better and better! I would say they more than anticipate our needs! The decor and pool is beautiful! The guys who valet park your vehicle literally run to open ur door! Outstanding! And to top it off best bloody Mary I've ever had at the lounge here!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for being a repeat guest at AVIA. It is so great to read that our customer service and attention to detail is top notch and what sets us apart from other hotels. I thank you for the nice comments regarding the staff and hope to see you again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The Lux Suite was very spacious and the patio overlooks the pool on the lobby roof.

There was a very talented band for a couple of hours.

The service was perfection; Frederick beat us to our rooms with our bags, and Roc was amazing.

The bed was heavenly. Breakfast was delicious. Service again 5 stars.

The location is great for shopping and a nice theater is literally next door.

Didn't want to chance valet after other review, but in this heat, and after staying here and meeting the staff, I definitely would.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your time at AVIA. Thank you so much for the great comments regarding the staff and customer service. It is great you were able to enjoy the entertainment and the location was perfect for your visit to the area. Thank you for choosing AVIA and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our recent stay at Avia was very enjoyable. From the moment you arrive at the valet stand in front of the hotel, you are continuously treated as a true guest! Everyone, without fail, seems genuinely interested in your satisfaction and making sure your stay is a good one. We were quickly checked in and escorted to our room by a very personable gentleman(Rock? I believe was his name) who, once the luggage was carefully placed in the room, left to get ice without being asked. He returned after a few minutes with a complimentary split of champagne, glasses, and an assortment of chocolates and strawberries!

The room was a corner suite with two large televisions, a huge walk-in shower, great views from the floor to ceiling windows, and drapery that when closed would make a vampire happy. The one issue we encountered was due to our not realizing that there are sensors to tell the HVAC system whether the room is occupied or not. When not present, the system is on standby, thereby making the room seem quite warm when returning after being out of the room during the heat of a 100+ degree day. We thought the system was not working, but the front desk advised to give it a minute and see. Sure enough, the room cooled to our chosen temp setting within 15 minutes or so. I don't really like this feature because I like to return to a cold room after a hot day. BUT, I certainly understand Avias' desire to curb energy costs.

The breakfast buffet/order process has changed from an out front chef preparing eggs, waffles, french toast, etc... to and order process for these, coupled with a very limited buffet of some fresh fruit, pastries, sausage & bacon, potatoes, and some type of mexican toasted flour chips and associated sauce. Poor system and design. For $25/head, there should be a much greater selection and better service. The staff are trying, it just isn't working very well. Again, as with the HVAC system, probably a cost cutting measure.

We did enjoy the bar and pool area. They are both quite nice and comfortable. Again, great service for drinks and snacks.

Overall, the AVIA is by far the nicest hotel we've seen in the Woodlands area, and better than most places in any locale we've stayed. Great service for the most part, great location within walking distance of many stores, restaurants, and other attractions. Great Job, AVIA!

Room Tip: Check for the last minute upgrade process!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobert2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay at AVIA. I am so glad to know you enjoyed the hotel, amenities offered and the service you received from the staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. It is great to know you found AVIA to be the nicest hotel you've stayed at and I hope to host you again.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing