We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Customer service not quite Hyatt yet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location. Customer service not quite Hyatt yet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Market Street for one night this weekend when we were visiting family in The Woodlands. The location in Market Street is great. There are restaurants, shops, movie theater and a nice grocery store within a very easy walk. Self parking is right behind the hotel - so easy. Starbucks and Jamba Juice are directly across from the entrance to the hotel.

I believe our room was called a King Suite. It was large with a very comfortable bed, huge television, large fold out sofa, ottoman and a side chair. 1/3 of the mini fridge is for guest use and it kept our drinks quite cold. There was a large shower in the bathroom - no tub - which is fine for us. The room did have an odd thing where there is a small frosted window between the shower and the rest of the room. You still have privacy, but if the light is on in the bathroom, it does light up the rest of the room to some degree. It didn't bother us though. Also, the window opens a bit for fresh air.

The hotel is small with only five floors which is nice. On this trip we didn't have a chance to try the bar or pool.

I like this hotel and I love the location. The only minor complaint I have is that it didn't seem to have the same type of customer service I'm used to at Hyatt hotels - where we always stay if possible. I always think of Hyatt service as being very friendly and accommodating without being overbearing. The service here reminded me more of a W, where it's more cool and stand-offish but still helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shmatbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    75
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
70
130
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chocolandia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

very well located at market place, confortable rooms with nice modern decoration.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativechoquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed two nights here and this hotel is in a great location of all the market street attractions. You definitely can walk EVERYWHERE in the vicinity of market street, town square, and waterway square. Lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel is really nice and so is the staff. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The only con was there isn't a small microwave in the king standard room. I was able to get a room that over see market street (5th floor). This hotel is beautiful and comfortable. Valet was only 16 bucks per day which is reasonable. The lounge on the second floor is so laid back and it continues outside by the pool. The breakfast was pretty decent. For pizza lovers, you must eat at "Pizza by Marco". I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7RED_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I'm from The Woodlands and stayed here on my wedding night. Have to say, it was brilliant. The rooms are so stylish. Staff knew we were getting married, so they made sure to have a bottle of champagne in our room, plus chocolate covered strawberries! Can't get any better than that. :) Even though I spent most of my youth in the area, I still felt like I was on a holiday. The AVIA is right in the centre of Market Street, which is a fabulous shopping location. It's only a stroll to shopping, great restaurants, a theatre and The Woodlands Waterway. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgal713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for NYE, and we were pleasently surprised at the amazing staff, gorgeous hotel, and luxurious rooms at The Avia! Traveling from Dallas, we see many boutique hotels here in the city, and my boyfriend is a boutique hotel conossieur, so I must admit, we came to the hotel not expecting to be wowed, but we were!!! This hotel did not dissapoint! The location is also great for out of town guests, as there is a great selection of restaraunts and shopping within walking distance. I can't say enough about this hotel and the friendly staff. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganBDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We met some out of town friends in the Woodlands, staying at the Avia for New Years Eve. It is a boutique hotel which made it cozy. The bar has an outdoor area around a beautiful pool & was very relaxing for a cocktail before dinner. The staff from the front desk, bell & wait staff were very pleasant & engaged making sure you were served timely & with a smile. We walked acoss the street for dinner at Jasper's & returned to the bar at the hotel for midnight. We expected a mass of people, but were pleasantly surprised at a full, but still comfortable party. We stayed until 1:30 & had a great time wrapping up the night.

The only thing we would change would be the pillows. They were uncomfortable & a drag to a very nice room.

A fun, relaxing New Years Eve at the Avia.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonDog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Avia Hotel in The Woodlands is very nice and in a great location. However, request to be put in a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the ballroom/terrace/pool area; especially if there is an evening activity planned at the hotel. My wife and I got a night out away from our 3 and 5 year olds; which doesn't happen very often. Little did we know our room was directly over the ballroom (Room 302) where a wedding party would take place that night. The music started up around 9:30pm and went until 12:30am. For 3 hours, we could understand every announcement and recognize every song they played. We talked to a manager who told us they couldn't do anything about it. We asked to be moved, but the hotel was sold out so we couldn't be moved. They ended up giving us the night at 50% off. They should have comped it. We had hoped to have a nice night out away from the kids, but instead wished we had just stayed home.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing