We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for Suburbia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Suburbia”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This property is nice, but overpriced for a suburban hotel. I pay the same rates at properties in Beverly Hills for a similar room off Rodeo Drive. We booked a 5th floor suite, which turned out to be a bit cramped, and for some bizarre reason, had no private toilet! It was literally exposed to the rest of the bathroom, which was beyond odd. Then there's the elevators...as in they're excruciatingly slow. With only 5 floors and two elevators, you'd think there were a hundred floors and only one! The 2nd floor bar and restaurant areas were not particularly special, but not bad. The food was good and the staff friendly and responsive. But it just wasn't a 5-star level property for those of you who are used to Ritz-Carlton and 4-Seasons. However, for $250 less a night for the same room, I would have added stars.

Room Tip: If you're out visiting relatives in The Woodlands, or need a place to stay after concerts at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrusovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    76
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
71
131
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
276 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

There are a lot of choices here in The Woodlands. A lot you can rule out for being commoditized big brands. Then you have a few resorts, at Lake Conroe and in The Woodlands. When you have a family, makes you ponder what's best. But I have to say the Hyatt hits it all with the service, the convenience, the quietness of the rooms, the comfort of the rooms and the amazing offering that you have at Market Street. You can grab breakfast at Hubbell and Hudson, or just setup a little picnic for the afternoon. You can have cocktails or dinner at any of the restaurants and some of Houston's best shopping. The best option, wish the pool was more involved and interesting, but its serves its purpose . . .

Room Tip: Pick a room facing Market Street, the noise level can be quite high if concerts are going at Cynthia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As part of a birthday celebration splurge for my daughter, I booked one of the Presidential Suites. It was absolutely stunning. We were there for a concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion and the location was perfect. We easily walked to the venue and didn't have to worry about being stuck in traffic. All our friends who came into the suite said it was the most amazing hotel room they'd ever seen, or probably ever would. I'd somehow missed or forgotten that a computer, printer and a kitchenette were part of the room, so those were nice surprises. In addition to the standard mini-bar, the room has an empty refrigerator and wine refrigerator for the guest's use.
The hotel overall felt much more intimate than most Hyatt's to which I've been and I'm guessing it is a lot smaller, which we appreciated. The common areas were very attractive and clean, and every staff person we had contact with was very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: I suggest printing out a map of the Market Street Center before you go if you've not been before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ksprott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Cute and cozy, yet modern small hotel. I have to travel to Houston for business on a regular basis and always choose this hotel. It makes me feel very comfortable in those days away from home.
I have had breakfast there many times and it is really good, I have also ordered room service at times in the evenings and it has been really great, although on the pricey side.
Market street is very cute, nice shops and restaurants around and the hotel is at walking distance from the main mall, I find it super convenient. The rooms are nicely decorated.

The only down side is that they do not offer a 24-hour room service nor have they a restaurant always open, which is a bit of a hassle at times, also weird for such a hotel with such a good room service offer.

I am going back to Houston next week and I am definitely staying here again!.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anais79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff was exceptional from the start to finish; friendly and Involved throughout the weekends events. Overall the hotel was beautifully decorated with just the perfect combination of rustic and chic elements. The beds were SO comfortable. It's located within a wonderful shopping, dining and entertainment area with plenty of guest options within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksudela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The welcome feeling we received was first class. The bar, the food, the room, the all around experience was memorable. The coolest thing is that you can park and not need your car again till you leave. Shopping, dining, grocery store, sports bar, movies and the mall are all within walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: There are only 6 floors and the streets have very little traffic that would create a disruption duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimcap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The location was perfect. Market street is on the dorrstep, with numerous amazing restaurants close by.
The mall is also only 5 minutes walk away.

Rooms were amazing. Very spacious, good decor and a very modern feel.

Only one point which I was not too fond of was that the breakfast was quite repetitive and they didn't do a normal biffet service. However not that big an issue.

Swimming pool is in a nice location on the balcony, however not very big.

Good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing