We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
363
93
33
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
93
33
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market street boutique hotel presidential suite bathroom light cynthia woods live band mini bar the room service menu within walking distance infinity pool attending a concert great shopping movie theater mitchell pavilion a wonderful stay this past weekend definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I joined a few friends here after work one night for drinks and appetizers and had a great time.The bar and pool area are on the second floor. When the weather is accommodating I recommend you sit outside by the pool area where you can enjoy the sounds and views of market street. Currently any drink on the menu with the word "Diamond" in front of it was a value for $6 and wine is $5.00. The Vodka Raspberry Martini as well as the Cosmo Martini was excellent. At the front desk as you come in ask for an appetizer coupon. This will give you a complimentary appetizer to enjoy with your delicious martini. Check what night you may wish to go as I understand they offer music on Wednesday. The service staff was very friendly and accommodating. One of my friends ordered a drink she did not care for, having already experienced the great martini's; they were more than happy to get her a drink she preferred. Our group will definitely add this to a repeat happy hour stop!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Corinne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again for drinks very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt for the weekend. We are from Iowa and I had to book a hotel for the weekend for a wedding. We had a great stay at the hyatt. The employees were pleasant and helpful. The food was amazing. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
I don't know why people complain about the price. Don't they know the price before they book?

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichimomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Woodlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Another excellent stay. This hotel used to be Avia and was bought out by Hyatt a couple of years ago. We stayed here recently because we were attending a concert right across the street at Cynthia Woods Pavilion.

The hotel is set right in the heart of Market street in the Woodlands, with easy acces to many, many shops, restaurants and the Woodlands Mall. Both times we've stayed here we've felt like we were out of town on vacation.

The pool is really cool, kind of like an infinity pool with a large hot tub at the center of it.

The inside bar is a nice place to hang out and have a drink in the evening.

The breakfast brunch is wonderful. We purchased the room with the breakfast included and it was wonderful. Big huge omlete station and lots of other delicious items to choose from. One of the best hotel breakfasts you can hope to find.

The service at this hotel is excellent. They really set the bar high for other hotels.

Everything about this hotel is modern, chic and elegant. We love staying here.

It's a bit more expensive than your average brand but it's more than worth it.

Room tip: All rooms are good here.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

If you ever consider going to a concert or just for shopping you are up for a treat.A walking distance from the Woodlands Cynthia Michel Pavilion you can just valet, go enjoy drinks great service, awesome rooms ,good shows and shopping.We did exactly that and we enjoyed every moment of it.Try it.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We recently stayed here (Lux King Suite 5th floor)with a 3 year old and 9 year old. The area is very nice with lots of upscale shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The room was very clean as well as the all common spaces. The staff was very professional. The "wood" décor and doormen were a nice extra. The downfalls- when the band cranked up each night, our floor was vibrating and I could hear the words to every song as if it were next to me. This kept the kids up. I wish we would have been informed of this upon check-in. The bed was not very plush. For this type of room, we expected a little more comfort from the bed. We will stay here again, without the kids. Also, We moved all of the snacks to the back counter, so the kids wouldn't open them, but they had sensors on them, and we were charged.--not a big deal, they took it off of the bill.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114AmyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel. Our apologies about the band, our front office should have informed you especially since you were traveling with children and at least offered a room on the other side of the hotel. We value our guests feedback and will certainly consider this in the future. We are happy to hear that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews