We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, But Nothing Special”

Berryhill Baja Grill
Ranked #157 of 214 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Description: Welcome to Berryhill Baja Grill - a highly acclaimed, Houston-based restaurant chain that features unique, baja-style cuisine. Our tantalizing south-of-the-border menu is much more than your standard tex-mex tacos and tamales. In fact, the unique, innovative offerings of our chefs give a new twist to this Seriously Fresh Mex!
Texas
Level Contributor
1,288 reviews
834 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,705 helpful votes
“Good, But Nothing Special”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had breakfast at this Berryhill location. The service was friendly and the migas were cooked as I had requested - fairly dry - but they were mild. I think the cook used a bell pepper rather than one with some heat. The coffee was hot and the restroom was clean. This was not a bad experience; there was nothing outstanding about it. I probably would try another restaurant in this shopping community before returning to Berryhill Baja Grill.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    20
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Our first time here (03/14/14) and the good was amazing and such large portions. The staff was very nice. Nice atmosphere. I recommend this place. Fish tacos are the Best.

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Tacos!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a great casual dining place and the staff is very friendly and the service is great. The food is wonderful and reasonably priced. Never had a bad meal!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sueandmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Maybe Time To Rethink Chip Stations!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch with clients today after touring homes in The Woodlands. Spot on as usual. You can never go wrong with the fried fish tacos. The sauce is great.
Only negative is the chips under the lights. They just seemed soggy. Not a fan of this aspect of the restaurant. You can take self serve to a certain level but when you serve a great product like Berryhill does you may want to rethink your chips and salsa stations.

Helpful?
1 Thank tm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
774 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
“Fish Taco's-Our Favorite”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Like many others, we usually end up with their excellent fish taco's. Love the flavor of the grilled and usually get the "original" set up with extra cilantro. The sauce is just the right spice, chips and salsa are great if the chips are fresh, free self serve ice cream to finish the meal. We have tried other things...the burger is tasty but spicy, tamales are good and so are the other traditional offerings. It's a friendly place and the bar is always buzzing with different folks enjoying the small town atmosphere. Music outside on the weekends when the weather is nice, located next to Market Street and Mitchell Pavilion, lots of parking in the side lot or across the street. Service has always been fast. For the price, no down sides.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berryhill Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to Berryhill Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing