We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Red Oak, Texas
2 reviews
“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had 5 soccer teams plus family traveling to Houston for a tournament. Without a doubt a perfect place for us to rest before our games. Staff was great and went over and beyond what was expected. The Breakfast crew even came in early because we had a team with an early game.

Ms. Reece was our group organizer and always responded to all phone calls/text/emails quickly.

Thanks you all at Springhill Suites....We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    75
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
117
51
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I've been visiting the Woodlands for the last few years, and normally stay at a nearby hotel, which was not bad for what it is (neglected to review it, though), but is no comparison to this Springhill Suites. I visited the weekend of the Ironman, which appeared to be shortly after the opening of the hotel. My first impression was that the surrounding area was a bit dark, but the hotel parking lot was sufficiently lit. It was also apparent from the exterior that that the hotel was new, and this was confirmed upon entering. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were as nice as the other reviews indicate. The location is a good one, with the exception of the dark surrounding area, though I suspect that with all of the development in the area it will not stay that way for long, and may have already changed since my visit about five months ago. The hotel is not in the thick of things, but is a short drive to the Woodlands Mall and the entertainment options of Market Square. The hotel did experience a blackout the one night that I was there, which resulted in the receipt of a letter from the manager informing me that the night was complimentary due to the outage. Even with the outage, the stay was a great experience, and I was willing to pay for the night, and will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were nicely furnished and decorated. The free wi-fi came in handy, and the lounge appeared to be inviting, though I did not have the opportunity to lounge around. All told, great hotel, and excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have been staying at the Springhill Suites in The Woodlands TX every week since June 25th. Friendly, accommodating, helpful are the least I can say. Plus they keep my outer clothes and big toiletries for me so I only have to travel home to NY with dirty clothes each week. The place is clean and new and I apprecaite the comfort I feel being so far away from hiome.

I'll be staying until December and will be sad to leave - well maybe not toally because I miss my home.

Room Tip: I love rooms by the elevator or near the laundry center - much more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just checked out after two nights.

Travelling on business in The Woodlands, this hotel, once again, did not fail to disappoint.

Location is excellent and the staff are incredible.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammmieLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here because hotels closer to the CW Pavilion were sold out, and we are glad we did! Cool, contemporary design of the lobby (and rooms), friendly accommodating hotel staff, wonderful free breakfast buffet. EVERYTHING about this hotel is top notch, and at an outstanding price! Great pool area with splash zone for younger kids. Stay here you'll love it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDawgSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay a hope to see you again the next time you're staying in The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Couldn't have asked for anything else.
Great staff, great rooms!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I can't say enough good things about your hotel. These comments come to mind: cleanest hotel, newest furnishings, wonderful staff, comfortable bed, the largest complimentary breakfast, and the absolute best coffee of any establishment in town!! We enjoyed the swimming pool, the business center, which has the fastest internet, and the fitness room. I cannot complain about anything, and everything was exceptional. On a scale of 1-10, your hotel would be 10+
Thank you, Jan Lattier

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16520 Interstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing