We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, but not fond of the layout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, but not fond of the layout”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed in a SpringHill Suites a couple of years ago and I did not like the room layout. Fast-forward to today, and I still don't like it. The problem is the separation of the toilet from the bathroom. This is particulary annoying when you are half-asleep, you get to the bathroom, only to realize you are in the wrong one. For example. The sliding doors are a poor design. A normal door makes no noise, but sliding doors are far from quiet, a problem during the night if you are not by yourself. Finally the toilet is directly in front of the bed, in the middle of the room, so you will hear *everything*. Normal hotels have the bathroom cornered off.

Anyway. The hotel is in a great location, albeit right next to the interstate. It's pretty loud outside. I requested a room that did not face the highway at check-in. This worked out great. I could barely hear the highway noise, and what I did hear seem to come from *drumroll*, the vent in the toilet room in the middle of the room. Seriously. The room itself seemed to be fairly well insulated, but we were on the top floor. Doors shut loudly, no surprise there.

It has possibly the largest breakfast area I've seen, although the breakfast selection was not great. Did not get to use the workout room, unfortunately. The bar was pretty crowded. The hotel features list a sauna, but we could not find it.

I personally would not stay here again, but if you don't mind the floor plan, the hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosajio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    76
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
118
54
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel was so much more than i expected it to be. Beautiful decor, spotless, separated bedroom and sitting are with a workspace and sofa, microwave and mini fridge. Its so close to the waterway mall with in incredible shopping and restaurant selections. All the employees we had contact with we're so pleasant and helpful. I ask for and got their names to commend them for their excellent and friendly service but alas lost the card that i had them written down on. We will definitely stay here next time we go there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel is so awesome, I booked my suite for my husband suprise birthday, the price was great along with great front desk staff. I requested for the top floor, with a great view and it was granted!! Which was a A+, the front desk staff racheal was so helpful with assisting with great dinners in the area and also extended my check out time .. We had a great time and the breakfast was SUPER, eggs, sausage, cereal, drinks,.. ect.. FOOD is gooood!! fabulous layouts, modern decor, NICE SUITS , pretty, we sill defintley visit again.. Close to LAKE CONROE, and woodland pavillion.. PICK this HOTEL,,ITS The BEST!! WIth great RATES..
R. and L.

Room Tip: when seeking select cheap/ low rates in woodlands tx
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KekeFoxy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Was here on business. Haven't stayed at a springhill suites in a couple of years. I really like the updated modern look. Rooms are great, very comfortable, like the separation between sleeping area and living area, also liked the glass door shower and separation of toilet/sink from the shower/sink. Kim was very helpful, had to move to a new room as the noise from I-45 was too loud and I couldn't get the AC fan to run continuously run to block out noise. She came up, brought me keys to an available room on the same floor and it was great. Thank you, Kim!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We took a few days off just to rest and relax, shop and eat. This place is very nice and clean. Very retro, (not particularly my style). The breakfast was good, the beds were comfy, and I had no real complaints. It was just what we needed. I thought it was a little overpriced, but everything in the area is, and you sort of know that going in so it's o.k. Nice little mini market by the reception and a little bar also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is very worth your money. It is quite modern and the suites are very spacoius. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. It has a good location close to everything in The Woodlands. This hotel is a great choice for families of 5 and there aren't that many out there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssharonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Workout room is a bit small, but has a few treadmills and dumbbells. Nice pool and spa (outdoor).

Request a room away from the freeway side...it can get a bit noisy from all the cars.

David, the bartender is great. He will remember you and mixes up some good drinks.

I would not recommend for families with small kids...a little too small for the tikes

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OCHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16520 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing