We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Springhill fast becoming our choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Springhill fast becoming our choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have been a fan of Marriott chain since they were only motels. Springhill Suites have not failed us since we first stayed at their Kemah location last year. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The king room has a partition between the "living room" and the "bedroom" giving you a feel of two room. There is a microwave and frig in each room, which helps for late night snacks. The tub and sink or in a room alone. An addition sink is in the room with the toilet. Great when you are traveling with friends instead of family. Air conditioner is very efficient.

The breakfast is adequate and a little more than continental. It is enough to hold you until lunch.

We have found the staff to be very helpful in all the locations.

If I had to say anything negative to report, it would be the shallow tubs. All rooms do not have tubs, so if you are soakers like us, be sure to ask at check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    74
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
117
51
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here two nights. The second night i woke up sore from the mattress. Only other complaint was they did not bring new coffee cups or new glasses for the second night. There are not enough hangers for towels. Other than that this has a very nice room. Shower is great and love the fact that the toliet is separate from the shower. Highway side is very noisy. Milk was curdled in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel meet all of our expectations!! The staff was excellent the rooms are so clean.. I just love, love, love the bathroom (SHOWER)!
I WANT TO THANK THE STAFF FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL PLACE FOR ME & MY HUSBAND TO STAY!!

DARRELL & SHERONDA

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed in a SpringHill Suites a couple of years ago and I did not like the room layout. Fast-forward to today, and I still don't like it. The problem is the separation of the toilet from the bathroom. This is particulary annoying when you are half-asleep, you get to the bathroom, only to realize you are in the wrong one. For example. The sliding doors are a poor design. A normal door makes no noise, but sliding doors are far from quiet, a problem during the night if you are not by yourself. Finally the toilet is directly in front of the bed, in the middle of the room, so you will hear *everything*. Normal hotels have the bathroom cornered off.

Anyway. The hotel is in a great location, albeit right next to the interstate. It's pretty loud outside. I requested a room that did not face the highway at check-in. This worked out great. I could barely hear the highway noise, and what I did hear seem to come from *drumroll*, the vent in the toilet room in the middle of the room. Seriously. The room itself seemed to be fairly well insulated, but we were on the top floor. Doors shut loudly, no surprise there.

It has possibly the largest breakfast area I've seen, although the breakfast selection was not great. Did not get to use the workout room, unfortunately. The bar was pretty crowded. The hotel features list a sauna, but we could not find it.

I personally would not stay here again, but if you don't mind the floor plan, the hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nosajio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel was so much more than i expected it to be. Beautiful decor, spotless, separated bedroom and sitting are with a workspace and sofa, microwave and mini fridge. Its so close to the waterway mall with in incredible shopping and restaurant selections. All the employees we had contact with we're so pleasant and helpful. I ask for and got their names to commend them for their excellent and friendly service but alas lost the card that i had them written down on. We will definitely stay here next time we go there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel is so awesome, I booked my suite for my husband suprise birthday, the price was great along with great front desk staff. I requested for the top floor, with a great view and it was granted!! Which was a A+, the front desk staff racheal was so helpful with assisting with great dinners in the area and also extended my check out time .. We had a great time and the breakfast was SUPER, eggs, sausage, cereal, drinks,.. ect.. FOOD is gooood!! fabulous layouts, modern decor, NICE SUITS , pretty, we sill defintley visit again.. Close to LAKE CONROE, and woodland pavillion.. PICK this HOTEL,,ITS The BEST!! WIth great RATES..
R. and L.

Room Tip: when seeking select cheap/ low rates in woodlands tx
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KekeFoxy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Was here on business. Haven't stayed at a springhill suites in a couple of years. I really like the updated modern look. Rooms are great, very comfortable, like the separation between sleeping area and living area, also liked the glass door shower and separation of toilet/sink from the shower/sink. Kim was very helpful, had to move to a new room as the noise from I-45 was too loud and I couldn't get the AC fan to run continuously run to block out noise. She came up, brought me keys to an available room on the same floor and it was great. Thank you, Kim!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.8 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16520 Interstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing