We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Via Emilia Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Emilia Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 220 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: The Woodlands Parkway
Description: Named after an ancient Roman road that spans from Rimini to Piacenza, Via Emilia is known for their house-made pastas, braised meats, seafood specialties, and delicious desserts. The family-owned restaurant served Houston diners for over 13 years before moving to their current location in the Woodlands. Enhance the experience with a bottle of wine from our extensive collection from around the world. Via Emilia's wine list includes over 200 selections spanning over 60 regions of the world, including 30 rotating wines by the glass. We look forward to creating a memorable experience that will exceed the expectations of you and your guests.
NYC USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very nice family owned Italian restaurant with great food and great service. This has quickly become our favorite restaurant in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pauliepell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    47
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Italian Restaurant!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Move over Macaroni Bar & Grille and Carrabba's....there's a new Italian restaurant and they mean business!!! Via Amelia is a wonderful restaurant with authentic Italian recipes. The waitstaff was vey knowledgeable regarding their menu and the newer wines to be paired with our meal. Very quiet...great for a romantic dinner or a business dinner as you will not be interrupted by pushy waitstaff wanting to take your plate every time you put your fork down. Broad range of desserts as well as coffees offered. Seriously thinking about having my son's wedding rehearsal dinner here...it was that impressive! http://viaemiliarestaurant.com/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian food from basic to creative...”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Enjoyed a good meal here within a nice upscale yet neighborhood ambience. there was even music played by a one man ensemble. The staff was knowledgeable, professional and attentive and friendly....the menu was large and full of basic and creative options! The meals were tasty, good portion sized and served hot. We' recommend if you're in the area.... Worth the ride from route 45 area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgbest87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good service; disappointing food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had lunch - and visited Via Emilia for the first time. The ambiance was good; however the tables are a distributed a little awkward and atmosphere is kind of "cold". Some outdoor seating, please remind this place is at a strip mall. Clean. The service is good and staff professional and friendly (this is what you pay for). BUT, the food was disappointing. Too much garlic and very (very!) greasy. The portions are good (not too large). Overall: profesional staff - food disappointing and overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had nice service and I was surprised at the extensive menu in a strip-mall restaurant. The food was much better than I expected and was in fact quite good. I had a pear & spinach salad and the eggplant lasagna. It was very tasty! The decor is nice -- we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Emilia Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Via Emilia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing