We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“GREAT hotel at a decent price”
Reviewed 2 January 2008

Stayed here the night before we went to the Texas Renaissance Festival - it's a 25-minute drive to Faire in the early morning. Suite was larger than regular hotel room - same price ($90)!

King suite had living room & kitchen; TVs in living room & bedroom. Bedroom & bathroom were spacious and very clean. Didn't notice any wear & tear in the place, either!

Complimentary breakfast was excellent: waffles, cereal (hot & cold), fruit, pastries, muffins, bagels, 3 kinds of juice, coffee & tea, etc. Staff kept the tables clear and the food stocked.

Hotel has a small "store" in which you can buy little things and there are restaurants & plenty of stores (incl. Walmart) nearby to take care of meals.

All encounters with hotel staff showed a can-do attitude, no matter the request. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — The fact that all aspects met or exceeded expectations.
  • Disliked — Sign is hard to see from the road (Woodlands restrictions)
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    87
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
138
51
18
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We have family in The Woodlands and have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in 2007. We have always found it to be excellent. We have a favorite suite and front desk staff attempt to put us in this suite if is not already assigned to someone else from a previous night. (We request this while making the reservation) The 2 rooms are quite comfortable and large, furnishings have been upgraded in the last 2 years, beds are quite comfortable as are the pillows.

Everything is very clean. The only time we noticed any odors was when we were assigned a suite on the 3rd floor in the middle of the hall not far from some smoking rooms. We requested a suite change to the 2nd floor and were immediately accommodated. Other than this one time, there have never been any problems with odors in rooms, the lobby or the eating area. There is a full kitchen in each suite and posted on the refrigerator is a list of evening snacks (sometimes more like a meal) that is provided free to guests in the late afternoon and early evening. Front desk staff as well as breakfast staff are very friendly. There are usually cookies and/or candy at the front desk . Sometimes we get bottled water and additional cookies upon check-in even though we've chosen to receive extra points on our Hilton Honors program rather than the hotel's extra amentieis. Breakfast is quite varied and offers more choices than some other hotels who provide free breakfast. The nearby Drury Suites has a similar breakfast setup but the breakfast seating area is somewhat crowded, whereas the Homewood Suites eating area is spacious and looks out over the seating on the patio and the exterior green space. The hotel's location is great... easy to get to... right off access road to Interstate but set far enough back so as to not get highway noise. My only wish is that the breakfast time period was extended to 10 a.m. as we are late risers. There are numerous restaurants in the nearby vicinity although none within walking distance. Two gasoline stations are very close and amazingly gas is less expensive in this area than in some other parts of Texas! (about 10 cents a gallon less) The Woodlands Mall is also very close.
Upon returning home we receive an e-mail from Alex Cerda,mgr. acknowledging our stay and inviting us to contact him if we had any concerns or issues regarding our stay. Homewood Suites offers a 100% guaranteed refund if unhappy about anything that was reported and unresolved during the stay. We've never had to use it. This hotel is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Liked — Spaciousness and comfort of rooms
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2007

Overall, I was disappointed in hotel and probably will try a different hotel in the future.

The good...the attendant at the front desk was very courteous and efficient. The hotel had our reservations as requested. The overall check-in experience met my expectations. The card-keys to our rooms worked without any problems. The rooms are nicely designed with a kitchenette, sitting area, and separate bedroom. The rooms are decorated nicely. All of the applicances, heating and A/C, and plumbing component worked without problems. The mattress was very comfortable and sheets appeared to be clean.

The bad...on the ground in front of the front door to the hotel lobby were 2 - 3 cigarette butts. The area reeked of cigarette odor. Once inside the hotel lobby, it had a bad odor. I couldn't tell if it was cigarette odor or dirty carpet odor. I smelled the odor all the way to our first-floor rooms. Once inside the rooms, they had a bad odor as well. Again, I couldn't tell if it was smoke (they were non-smoking rooms) or dirty carpet. There was also a baseboard tile missing in the bathroom which wasn't very attractive.

Unfortunately, due to the bad odor of the lobby and rooms, I couldn't enjoy the room amenities or the free breakfast buffet. We left the hotel as quickly as we could.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank EasyRider48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Our three day stay in November 2007 was our second time at this hotel.

THE GOOD:
1)Friendly and helpful staff. When we checked in, the front desk clerk
said he remembered us from last year.
2)More than enough storage space even for over-packers.
3)Clean and well maintained. Good smelling rooms. We didn’t need Fabreeze for the smoking room.
4)Comfortable bed with tons of pillows.
5)Good shower pressure with ample hot water.
6)Quiet and comfortable rooms.
7)Free shuttle to the Texas Renaissance fair.
8)Reliable alarm clock.
9)Good location -- many restaurants and shopping malls close by.

THE NEUTRAL:
1)Housekeeping forgot to leave washcloths and toilet paper once. We called the front desk and the situation was quickly remedied.
2)In room internet is not wireless and it’s a bit slow.
3)Climate control reads in Centigrade. I could not change it so I had to do the math; double the number and add 30.

THE BAD:
1)Coffee connoisseurs will find the in room coffee to be absolutely awful. Nearly undrinkable quality.

CONCLUSION: This was a great place to stay and we will be back next year.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — in room coffee
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PrivyChamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Arrived in town late for wedding--speedy check-in.
Not cramped for space. Management was more than accomodating. Hotel location, not the easiest to get to, but not hidden from sight. No noise issues. Good shower. Would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepretender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2006

I returned to this hotel almost two years later with two friends. We stayed two nights. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with full kitchen and fireplace. The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. Whenever I am in this area, this is where I will stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the facility and amenities
  • Disliked — Our room was a bit far from the elevator
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, ID
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2006

We stayed one night in this Homewood Suites while visiting friends in Spring. We enjoyed staying here with our 2 year old. The extra room was a big help. If we needed to stay here for a longer time, we would definately stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the hotel was nicely decorated. The pool is very nice with a waterfall. The internet access requires a cord to connect which you can check out from the front desk for a $10 deposit.

Finding the hotel can be a challenge as it is way down the service road from the exit. As a point of reference, it is across the highway from the ornate shopping center. The hotel is set back from the road which helps keep the noise down. Overall, we would recommend staying here if you need the extra room or need to stay for an extended time.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoiseBaylorBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing