We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One bedroom apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was really a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. The room was nice and there were two work areas and good wireless connections. The bathroom is not fancy, but it was fine. The bedroom was huge and the open plan kitchen, breakfast bar and living room were a nice size. Two TV’s with lots of channels. The breakfast has both hot food and the standard cold selections in a nice lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    87
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
139
51
18
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We booked this through hotels.com and had a suite. The suites are located on the corners away from other rooms. It included 2 queen beds and in the bedroom, and a pull out couch in the living room. There was a full refrigerator, microwave, sink and stove. Dishes were also provided. There was a 37" Flat panel TV in the living room and similar, maybe bigger in the bedroom. A pizza place nearby delivers to the room.

Breakfast was choice of scrambled eggs, cereal, fruit, waffles, pastries and sausage. My kids actually ate it, and it was a good breakfast. Staff was very friendly, parking is convenient. They said they had a shuttle to take me anywhere, but we didn't utilize it. Address is listed as the interstate, but it's actually off a frontage road, far enough you can't hear the highway all night.

Room Tip: Suites are in the corner, and away from the main hallway. No traffic, and large sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givmea1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Concord, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

A fabulous hotel with superb, professional customer service. Complimentary breakfast and dinner are first class. Rooms are extra large suites, and nicely furnished. Government rate rooms are available. The place to stay when in Houston!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed from Wednesday - Friday. On Tuesday I had a HORRIBLE experience with my flights and Wednesday morning I arrived at the Homewood Suites. Instantly, I felt more relaxed and my stress was much better. The Front Desk greeted me very well, had my room ready, and answered all my questions with a smile. Eli and Chris are very helpful and I could tell they get to know the guests. Our room was very very nice and clean. Made me feel like home! I would recommend you stay here if you are looking for a place to stay. Great staff.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is great because you don't have to deal with anyone above you making noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 688Rachel_H-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The first thing that I noticed is that the Homewood Suites sign was very awkwardly placed and I almost drove right by the hotel when arriving and every day when returning back to the hotel. I blame it on the flow of the traffic outside the hotel but mostly on the signage being very small and the hotel siting back off the road (so it could be easily missed).

Check-in was very quick and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The room was fine and met it's need. Since I was there for business I really just needed a nice place to sleep with internet access to meet my needs while I was away from the office. I must say that there was a bug spray smell in the elevator area and a moist mildew smell every time I entered the hotel room (room 308).

Having stayed at other Homewood Suites, I looked forward to breakfast & the evening "reception" food. To be candid the food was a huge let down. The breakfast was awful....it's one of the easiest meals so there no excuse for the hot items being inedible and one having to rely on the pre-packaged items. The evening receptions I'm sure had good intentions but when you have wing night and the wings are the TGI Fridays wings from the frozen food section of the grocery store and cold then it's a failure. I also have never been to a Hilton brand hotel and had Great Value salad dressing as choices for my salad...I'm not anti-Wal-Mart but I need name brand salad dressings. Can you tell I'm a foodie? Thank goodness there were plenty of restaurants in the area.

Overall, I will be coming back to the area for business in the future but I probably will stay at a different hotel and only rotate back to them if the other hotels aren't better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandA_Lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The rooms are nicer, the two bedroom suites are bigger, but the black beetles bothered us. After several days, small, black beetles started showing up. Finally after they kept increasing in number (five visible in my room after work), I called the front desk just before bed. They offered to come spray the room. No thanks, not when I'm going to sleep there. The bugs continued to increase in number until we finally left.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencerTConifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Wonderful stay at this property! From entering the beautiful lobby, to checking in with the wonderful staff, from entering the wonderful room, to sitting and relaxing by the cozy fireplace, this hotel was awesome! The staff is so nice. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The area seems very nice and safe. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. We will be back. All round, this hotel is great! The pool area is s cool as it sits in a courtyard with a small waterfall. You can't go wrong by staying here!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a fireplace room...a wonderful touch of coziness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastor-TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing