We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A number of problems, but an outstanding recovery.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2012

As we approached the property I commented to my wife "this isn't a good sign" as I nodded towards the hotel sign and marquee . . . they were hiring housekeeping. We joked about it, parked, and checked in. We proceed to our jacuzzi king suite, open the door, and notice the bed has been stripped and linens are piled up in the middle. Obviously this room was not touched by housekeeping. We laugh, my wife stays in the room, and I go back to the front desk. They apologize and promptly change my rooms to one that it just a few doors down from the first. I assume it was the manager or supervisor on duty who offered me something from the snack/drink station (can't remember the actual name for this area). I take a couple of drinks and head to the new room. We're in the room for about 15 minutes when the door is suddenly opened. The latch worked as intended and I went to see what was going on. The couple outside the room was as surprised as I was and after a brief exchange they went back to the front desk. A minute or two later a pleasant phone call from the front, an apology, and a joke or two between the wife and me. The room keys quit working shortly after, but a humorous conversation with the same young male front desk employee and we were off to dinner. Breakfast was good the next morning, easy checkout, and we were on our way out of town. The jacuzzi was great after a day of laying wreaths at the Houston National Cemetery and I would suggest this type of room if you have the available funds. 10/10 for the front desk employee / manager, sorry I didn't get his name. Even though we brought a positive attitude to every situation, he definitely responded in a manner that deserves to be applauded. We would stay here again not only for its close proximity to The Woodlands Mall but also because of the staffs responsiveness.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 2nights. We had a nice stay. The had very good wine and my kids enjoyed their indoor pool. They also enjoyed their cookies. The staff was nice too.

I was a little concerned about the hotel's location. It's opposite the mall and easily accessible to the public.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

While visiting family for the weekend, we chose to book a hotel instead of everyone being cramped inside the house. I am glad we did. We had a nice stay at the Homewood Suites. This was the first time in a long time that I had visited a Homewood property. We had the 2 queen suite. The bedroom was separate from the "living area". Our daughter chose to stay on the pull-out couch "because she would have her own TV". As others have mentioned, it really was a one-bedroom apartment with a kitchen. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and kitchen area neat. We were on the first floor and this room had a nice strong WiFi connection. I was never "kicked off". I even used the WiFi in the breakfast area and found it up to my standards. Speaking of breakfast, there were choices of hot (omelets, sausage) and cold (cereal) options.

Negatives? Not too many. My wife did notice an "odor" in the hall. Or perhaps an absence of a "fresh and clean" smell more so than an "odor". Location: The only way to access the hotel is from the southbound 45 service road. This means put some thought in planning your return trip to the hotel.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and if we return to visit family again, there is a good chance we would return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We booked this hotel for our daughters wedding party and guests. The hotel staff were truly wonderful in accommodating all our guests with help with some of our elderly guests. The rooms were large and comfortable. There was plenty of room for the bride and her bridesmaids to get ready the morning of the wedding together. The groomsmen were very happy as well. The rooms provided the space and all the amenities we needed for our extended stay. We especially were happy with the breakfast and dinner during the week. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either a relaxing time or a more special event such as we had. The hotel was especially helpful with giving recommendations for transportation for our guests to and from the hotel and the venue for the wedding. Thanks to Alex, Jose, and Brianna for taking such good care of us!

Room Tip: We had king suites and also the queen suites for our party. All rooms were great and roomy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was really a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. The room was nice and there were two work areas and good wireless connections. The bathroom is not fancy, but it was fine. The bedroom was huge and the open plan kitchen, breakfast bar and living room were a nice size. Two TV’s with lots of channels. The breakfast has both hot food and the standard cold selections in a nice lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We booked this through hotels.com and had a suite. The suites are located on the corners away from other rooms. It included 2 queen beds and in the bedroom, and a pull out couch in the living room. There was a full refrigerator, microwave, sink and stove. Dishes were also provided. There was a 37" Flat panel TV in the living room and similar, maybe bigger in the bedroom. A pizza place nearby delivers to the room.

Breakfast was choice of scrambled eggs, cereal, fruit, waffles, pastries and sausage. My kids actually ate it, and it was a good breakfast. Staff was very friendly, parking is convenient. They said they had a shuttle to take me anywhere, but we didn't utilize it. Address is listed as the interstate, but it's actually off a frontage road, far enough you can't hear the highway all night.

Room Tip: Suites are in the corner, and away from the main hallway. No traffic, and large sized.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank givmea1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

A fabulous hotel with superb, professional customer service. Complimentary breakfast and dinner are first class. Rooms are extra large suites, and nicely furnished. Government rate rooms are available. The place to stay when in Houston!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £83 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing