We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Homewood Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

After mostly staying at the Hampton "motel" down the street, I really enjoyed this hotel! I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite as a Diamond member without asking. The friendly front desk personnel said I should have a party in my big room! The happy hour was nice and the attendant super friendly. Again..great staff! All the amenities are great. The hotel is mostly updated but some furniture is getting worn in. Love the clear tv picture and Directv guide! All in all a great stay...will be back as long as price is reasonable.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank ClemfanTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Wonderful hotel for families, especially large families. Location is good, kinda hard to see from road, but great location in The Woodlands area. They offer 2 bedroom suites opposed to joining rooms which is GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located to the best shopping in The Woodlands area. Suites offer plenty of sleeping space - one of the few hotels that offer a suite with 2 queen size beds and a pull out sofa bed. Breakfast was hot and plenty. Great price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel lived up to my expectation. Big room, great location, free parking and real breakfast. And to top it off it was free! You could get on and off the interstate in a snap. It was close to the mall and some of my favorite restaurant were so close. This hotel covers it all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gauthierplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel on a recent shopping trip to the Woodlands Mall. It is a very nice hotel and the suite(1 bedroom, 2 queen bed) was very spacious. The breakfast was very nice - egg/sausage burritos, refried beans, bacon, waffles, cereal, fruit, bagels, etc. The lobby and eating area is beautiful - the swimming pool/hot tub area is also beautiful. It sits off from the interstate, however, you could hear some highway noise at night. That is the only con. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was extremely clean. The one bedroom suite came with a mini-kitchen which had a two-burner stove, microwave, full size refrigerator. The room we had also had a fireplace. When we came in, music was playing on the radio in the bedroom and the artificial flames were on in the fireplace. Very quaint!

Room Tip: We were in 317 - front side of the hotel. It was a corner room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

beats the laquinta, but I've stayed at the hampton a block or so away and it was a nice or nicer. VERY hard to get to if you're coming from the south and having to travel way up exit and back around down the service road, not their issue, but just a hassle. older property, not updated

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel was very noisy. On one evening guests were out by the pool at 3:00am being very loud. Two calls to the front desk did not solve the problem. Finally at 4:00am I personally went down and asked them to be quiet. Also, posted pool closing hours were not monitored, so guests were loudly swimming well beyond posted closing time. Breakfast quality was good. However, tables were not cleaned by staff if guests left dirty dishes on them. These were only cleared away by other guests who needed a table. And if the tables were sticky from syrup, etc. guests had no way of cleaning that from the table. There were also way to few tables for the number of guests. There were various other service problems. Sticking doors, spilled food not cleaned up, a rude desk clerk, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £84 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing