We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, United States
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Housekeeping was very good. They seemed to know when we were leaving and waited to clean our rooms. They did a good job. We had no maintenance problems. The place was quiet compared to average hotels and inns. Staff were nice. The Hotel is close to everything in the area. We did not use the pool because it was cool, but we saw tables and grills in the courtyard. That is a bit different. We came for a wedding in another location and they hotel had a shuttle that took us too the wedding. That was a nice touch too. Houston traffic is crazy and it was good to have someone know the area and how to get to our destination quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maribel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    87
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
137
50
18
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dafter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. I enjoy the atmosphere, the food, the shuttle and the staff. The lobby and mealtimes encourage interaction with other guests. The joy of the staff is contagious. A happy workplace makes for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice. Frankly, the warmth and service was quite abrupt. Furnishings and the room show a bit of wear, but they are upgrading. The HVAC runs loudly and frequently, creating a dull rush in the room. Maids were great, and a bit overwhelmed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great Service and Housekeeping and Meals!! Front Desk Attendants were very kind and hospitable, and Housekeeping always did a great job with cleaning and leaving chocolates!! Meals were well rounded and satisfying and always in good company!! Thanks for a great time and I'd recommend this Hotel to any traveler!!

Room Tip: King size suites are the preference of choice due to size, quality, room, and amenities!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Concord, Kentucky
Level Contributor
248 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Homewood Suites in The Woodlands is a must stay when visiting Houston. Regardless of the location for my business, I stay at this property because of the professional customer care and service. The breakfast and dinner meals are fabulous, and the suites are always perfect. Don't miss staying at this property. I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I typically stay at a Homewood suites in Lafayette, LA which is a super nice hotel. The Homewood suites in The Woodlands does not even compare and I would not think they are of the same chain. I will not stay here again. Definitely not up to expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Friendly staff, hot buffet breakfast with lots of choices, small dinner on week nights, clean rooms, welcoming set up and design, home style feel. Near Woodlands Mall. Would stay at a Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Naila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing