We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in The Woodlands again for business. The place was being renovated but the staff did their best to see that I was not disturbed. Unless you went looking you wouldn't even know the place was under construction except for the sign in the lobby. Great staff, nice room, comfortable bed, large suite with full amenities. Complimentary breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening if I so chose. Several great restaurants within a couple of minutes of the hotel. Easy access to where I was going. Overall it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    87
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
138
51
18
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Autin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best Homewood Suites I have been to this past year. Staff is excellent, room is very comfortable and the environment is very nice. Common areas very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We did not have time to use the pool but it looked very clean and refreshing. We will be back in June to enjoy this hotel once again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rose Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent! very pleased with entire experience. It was a great value and they accommodated our group very nicely. I would definitely use Homewood Suites for any other trips or events I have. This facility was renovating and it was hardly noticeable. The more than compensated for any inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good hotel and the suites were very nice and spacious. The kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and dishes.Only downside was it was right off the feeder road and getting into hotel or leaving was a bit challenging with traffic. If you are a stranger to area, you have to use the northbound feeder road and do the U-turn to come back to hotel. Not good if there is too much traffic. Best way to get there w/o use of feeder road, is to use research forest to grogans mill, turn right, follow to Wellman Street, turn right and follow to feeder then turn right, go past firehouse and next entrance is hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rogerio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Housekeeping was very good. They seemed to know when we were leaving and waited to clean our rooms. They did a good job. We had no maintenance problems. The place was quiet compared to average hotels and inns. Staff were nice. The Hotel is close to everything in the area. We did not use the pool because it was cool, but we saw tables and grills in the courtyard. That is a bit different. We came for a wedding in another location and they hotel had a shuttle that took us too the wedding. That was a nice touch too. Houston traffic is crazy and it was good to have someone know the area and how to get to our destination quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maribel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. I enjoy the atmosphere, the food, the shuttle and the staff. The lobby and mealtimes encourage interaction with other guests. The joy of the staff is contagious. A happy workplace makes for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice. Frankly, the warmth and service was quite abrupt. Furnishings and the room show a bit of wear, but they are upgrading. The HVAC runs loudly and frequently, creating a dull rush in the room. Maids were great, and a bit overwhelmed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing