We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience -- highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Laura, Ohio
2 reviews
“Awesome experience -- highly recommended!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at Homewood Suites -- The Woodlands because I was attending training nearby, it was offered at a discount, and had shuttle service to my training site. I was "WOWED" by the service, amenities, and atmosphere of Homewood Suites - The Woodlands! I would highly recommend this facility to business travelers in the area. Breakfast and dinner was a set menu but was excellent. I arrived late and was assisted by front desk staff to get a drink and something to eat upon my arrival. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The bed was AWESOME and the suite was great. I can't praise this facility enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGoLucky513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    87
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
137
50
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Suite experience and Dining is cost-appropriate for hotel. Is not what you think it will be. May end up eating out anyway due to low quality food. The fan didn't work. People complained that I was walking too heavy. Not child friendly during week days. Used chopped up left overs from yesterday breakfast for eggs to todays breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the second year we stayed here to visit family. The staff is amazing, so caring and professional..the hotel is clean, which we love. Every day they bake fresh cookies to which you can help yourself, yummy! The pool area is clean and well maintained. We came the week before the 4th of July, and it was hot! Our refrigerator broke, and they replaced it within an hour. We were surprised and happy at such efficiency. Every morning there is a great breakfast. All in all, we will love to go every year and stay here...they made us feel very special...can't say enough how happy we are with this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went to visit family. We had 2 rooms. Staff was knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Always had SMILES. The hotel was very clean. Rooms are big and very clean. The shuttle drive was awesome. I was so glad we didn't have to drive. The food was very good. Nice variety. We will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I actually spent our honeymoon night here on the way to Galveston for a honeymoon cruise. It was a great room with a nice decor... we had an oversized jacuzzi tub suite and everything was perfect. This hotel was easy to find and had a host of nice restaurants nearby. There was a complimentary breakfast that was very nice... lots of fresh fruit available. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

No complaints on the Homewood Suites in The Woodlands. The rooms were very spacious, the kitchen was fully equipped, and the staff was very friendly. I have no complaints at all. Everything was WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a fairly bad time at this hotel. I was given used shampoo one day fromt the housekeeping and the housekeeping would also turn my TV to the hispanic Soap Opera channel everyday. Also their plumbing was horrible, because everytime by neighbor would flush their toilet it would flush mine and so I constantly heard flsuhing thoughout the nigth. AND they were doing construction on the building, which is understandable, BUT they said the construction wouldn't start until 9am but actually started at SIX AM.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing