We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Party/Family Reunion Feel At Home at Homewood Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Party/Family Reunion Feel At Home at Homewood Suites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

The staff is amazing! They helped us with EVERYTHING and were SO accommodating. We all wanted to eat lunch together - and bringing food to the hotel breakfast lounge was the easiest way - the staff kindly helped up set up and use the area. Anything we needed all weekend long, they were there to help.
Rooms super comfy! We used every bed & pull-out couch in our 2-bedroom suite - and slept comfortably. Add extra blankets to the pull-out couch for a softer bed. Hot tub was awesome - even in December!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tp_squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    86
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
134
50
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

My wife, kids (10 & 7), and I stayed at this hotel on December 21. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite that had 2 queen beds in one room and the couch in the den area also made into a bed. We found this hotel to be very clean and quiet. There were two televisions and a nice, full kitchen (which we did not use). The complimentary hot breakfast was very good and had quite a few options for both adults and children. It was located right off I-45 and close the mall. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcuno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We had a confirmed reservation from Hilton (rechecked and printed the day before). But when we showed up at the hotel, they said that Hilton had canceled our reservation (actually the hotel had canceled the reservation). That they were sorry, but they sold our room to someone else. They claimed there was a credit card issue. I used the credit card with an "issue" to stay at the Residence Inn. This hotel will bump you if they are full, and leave you out in the cold. Also, please be aware that a confirmed reservation from Hilton is completely meaningless. I had multiple discussions with the property manager and Hilton "customer service", and they don't think this is an issue.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnftf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alceb08, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, responded to this review, 23 December 2010
We’re very sorry this occurred. Your feedback will be taken into consideration and we’ll be reaching out to you directly to resolve this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

this hotel has a good old style decoration, when you enter you just like it. We were for one night got there late after midnight and the check in was good and fast, the rooms were clean, and typical size of Homewood Suites Hotels, the bed were good and comfortable, with two good plasma TVs and channels. When you get to the bathroom is were you begin to see the cons of the hotel, for once the lotion (yes the little tiny bottles that they gave to you as compliments) was used, it was half of it, and even that this is something silly and just a simple mistake for me was a little surprising. Then the toilet pipes (I assume it was that) was making weird noises, it sound like a electric toothbrush on or something vibrating and other times like a lot of water just going down (we were in the first floor, maybe that's why) and the shower really need some renovation, although it was clean the part where the tub connect to the wall need some glue on it. The breakfast was not bad but it had the main stuff that any hotel has (scramble eggs, hash brown, sausage, fruits, yogurt, cereal, waffle, coffee, really bad apple juice (taste like water), and orange juice). The other great stuff that has is the business center (fast computer and good printer) and even that I didn't use the pool sure it look good. If I need to stayed again in this area I could stayed here again but if I have option I would try other just to see if it's better than this.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macoyombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Could not praise the staff from the Homewood Suites enough. All were excellent, and certainly made you feel welcome. Extending my stay at the last minute, not a problem for them. The spacious well equipt suites are ideal, complete with tea/coffee maker, fridge and microwave facilities. IThe suites are in a central location for shops/restaurants and cinema's, but located in a quiet area. Breakfast is very good. The option of on site laundry, gym outside swiming pool area and internet facilities are a plus.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINAWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 4 weeks recently and enjoyed the comfort and convience of this hotel. The room was a standard 2 room suite and had a full kitchen area - nice. The breakfasts downstairs were good and always set up early (nice for me since was starting at 7am most days). Had only about 1000 places to chose from for supper, so didn't eat the manager's reception but a couple of times - it was okay.

The TVs were older, though I had two to choose from - bedroom and living room. Worked a lot of hours so didn't watch much TV. I didn't even know we had HBO until Week 3. The shower was totally great (always a big plus for me) and the bed was very nice and I slept very well there after long days at work. The A/C was really loud though and ran all the time at thermostat set at 74 deg (it was terribly weak), but really was okay because it blocked out any other noise in the hotel. Plus it was only Feb so Houston temps were only about 80 deg max by then (In July/Aug the A/C may not have been up to the task). Actually had to turn the A/C off so I could hear the nightly conference calls we had to attend - that was really a two part problem, needed quieter A/C and a better speaker phone! The wired internet in the room was super fast (100 mbps) and it didn't bother me at all that it wasn't wireless. The hotel had wireless downstairs and by the pool which I did take advantage of a couple of afternoons because the Feb temps were so nice!

The Woodlands area itself is a super nice part of Houston. We ate out almost every night for supper - I thought Landry's was great and so was Pappadeaux. Could have eaten my weight in Pappa's oysters on the 1/2 shell for amazing $4/doz! Cheesecake Factory - only so-so. Great sushi at this small place near the movie theater in the Woodlands (forgot the name - I looked on Google, couldn't find it).

The odd thing about this hotel was that every weekend some kind of huge youth athletic event was going on - swimming, dancing, soccer. Come Friday suddenly the hotel was host to dozens (scores?) of high school kids (and the noise). Overall it wasn't terrible bad, but just something odd. What is it about sports that makes parents want to drive 100s of miles to make their kids compete, usually every weekend? Go figure - at least it's good for the economy.

Overall a comfortable place to stay especially if you are going to be there awhile. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel_Born_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

We stayed here for ower family reunion and this is a great hotel with a business room with internet access and a printer which was good because I forgot my laptop. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast area was clean always. The only thing I didn't like was the eggs and hash browns but thats typical for me at a lot of hotels. You can cook your own waffals which was good to me. No problems with check in or out. Rooms were nice and comfortable, especially the bed, I slept like a baby.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — eggs and hash browns were not cooked all the way
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zipty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing