We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a nice clean hotel with a great location to the freeway and shopping. It was hard to find though. It's kind of hidden behind all the dang trees, hence The Woodlands. :) But I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again. Comfortable bed and pillows. Love that there is an indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here 1 night with my 2 young boys. GREAT hotel! Front desk was exceptional. Hotel was very clean. Although I told my boys the indoor pool closed at 10PM it actually closed at 11PM which is great if you're not tired. There is a Wal-Mart in walking distance if you forget something. The hotel is several exits from the center of The Woodlands so it is not in the hub but not too far. I would definately stay here again - very pleased. Breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjazzsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We are in Houston visiting my wife's family and decided to stay at the Fairfield Inn. When we got here the front desk attendant said "I am sorry sir but we don't have your room type available" and I was immediately thinking "oh great.. here we go again" (lol) then he said "so we upgraded you to an executive suite!" Seeing that we are here for 3 nights I was very happy about this... We have a 3 year old so the suite is definitely being put to good use!

This hotel has security at night and is in a pretty nice part of town.. so no need to worry about your car getting broken into.. (That happened to me twice last year..) The only complaint I have had so far would be the fact that the indoor pool was freezing last night. The desk attendant said he would have it raised a few degrees before we return this evening tho. So that should take care of that!

I honestly think that I will be staying at some sort of Marriott hotel from now on.. when you pay money to stay somewhere it is nice for the people who work there to appreciate you.. and I definitely feel appreciated here!

Room Tip: The Executive Suites are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rld73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn& Suites in the Woodlands for 4 nights while visiting relatives. Nice accommodations, the complimentary breakfast was fine, and the location is very convenient to expressway access. Our bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Since we are Marriott Rewards members, we used points for the room. I have no complaints for free accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great staff who had a room ready for me at the last minute - I had reservations just down the highway, didn't stay there due to the room doors were outside & that just makes me too nervous.

The staff at the front desk of The Fairfield understood when I got there and had a room ready and were so pleasant and accommodating.

Free internet - very fast. Free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherriB1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in The Woodlands for two weeks while on a business course. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable about local eateries, points of interest, and able to answer any and all questions we had.
Several restaurants near by, (awesome southern barbeque) and conveniently located near shopping etc.
Rooms were clean, comfortable, and it's ALWAYS nice to return to freshly baked cookies daily.....
Thank you so much for making our stay in Texas so comfortable, and personal.
Special thanks to those staff that went "above and beyond" to accomodate our longer-term stay (you know who you are ;-)
Z

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_N_W_4_325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSutton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

It really makes our day to see comments like these. The staff here works hard to provide our entire guest's with service that will make them want to return time after time. I did share you comments with all the staff at our meetings last week and they knew right away who you were! Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Don't hesitate to contact any of us if we can be of help and we look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Love the hotel good location, good breakfast, wish they had a happy hour.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louonthe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16850 I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover superior value, convenience, and service at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands. We are located off I-45 across the street from CHI St. Luke's Health–The Woodlands Hospital and the upcoming Texas Children's Hospital - The Woodlands. Our hotel near Conroe, TX is within walking distance to many restaurants and only minutes from The Woodlands Town Center, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, and Lake Conroe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn The Woodlands
Fairfield The Woodlands
The Woodlands Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing