We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Fairview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I'm a Marriott loyalty club member, and this is the best Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in. Very friendly staff, modern public areas, good breakfast, and large room. We actually had a king executive studio, which was very roomy with a sitting area, microwave and fridge. Very clean and fresh. Very convenient location in the heart of The Woodlands, right off of I45.

Room Tip: There is a freeway nearby, as well as a train track (hey, it's the Houston area -- it comes with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    22
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
30
17
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It was remarkable service, and Athena was a goddess in the flesh. We got off work really late so she was always welcoming to us, even in our extremely tired states. Stephanie was also very sweet and made us feel like family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty,Tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at Fairfield Inn and Suites is wonderful! I have been staying off and on for about a month, and they have always taken wonderful care of me. The breakfast is varied, and the ladies are always making sure that everyone has what they want. The front desk has gone way out of their way to make sure that I am satisfied. The rooms are always clean, cool, and well laid out and the beds are very comfortable. Nice indoor pool,also.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I did not realize upon check-in after dark 2/16 this property was under such extensive remodeling. It seemed to be nearing completion and I think it will be beautiful once completed. I know some issues with the hotel lay-out are only temporary and the end result will be better than ever! The entire 3rd floor was closed, but my room on the 2nd floor looked brand new, extremely clean, and very quiet. Despite the challenges of remaining open during such an extensive remodel their customer service was amazing! I'm sure it has been hard on them to work through the construction but they did not show it. They were willing to make whatever accommodations I needed even if it meant staying elsewhere. I wish I knew the name of their FANTASTIC desk clerk at 8pm that Sunday night. He was so polite, friendly and helpful. As I stumbled in exhausted and irritable he greeted me with such a warm smile like he was truly happy I had finally made it. I felt better immediately! I know he wanted to do whatever he could to make my stay here pleasant and enjoyable. I looked forward to returning here again after it's completed. I love this location so close to St. Luke's and all the near-by retail. Having a practically brand-new hotel will be great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iew62561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Everything was in order from the front desk to the housekeeping. We were on the third floor, exactly where the remodeling was taking place. Even the contractors were very accommodating in keeping the hallways clean. We were in a room by the stairs and no noises were disturbing us. I would stay here over and over again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dodger71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff of this hotel worked diligently to make my stay as pleasant as possible, even during renovations. Initially, I did not want to stay here because of the construction, but the staff understood and made every effort to accommodate me by calling other hotels. And I did not even ask them to do that. They called 2 other hotels very close by and the staff at those hotels were less than friendly. It was their effort and genuine concern for me and my family that made me realize that if they're this kind and I'm not yet a guest, then they'll be amazing when I am a guest. I decided to stay. They did not disappoint. TJ and Wayne were especially nice and so were others I encountered during my stay. My stay at this hotel was one of the many awesome experiences I had while in The Woodlands. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory Creek, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I rarely give a poor review. Bring in the service industry I know there are 2 sides to every story. I will give you both. I arrived early on Monday afternoon before 4pm check in. A very nice young man named Teejay helped me. He said they had a lot of business guest but was able to find me a room. Before he assigned the room he explained it was on the 1st floor and there was construction on the 2nd which I appreciated. The construction was between 8:30 and 5. No problem I was working offsite. He assigned my room and said that they had also relocated the breakfast area due to construction as well. Right across the hall from my room. He mentioned that would be really convenient for me. My "freshly remodeled room" had a fridge that never got cold, no microwave as indicated on the website and no lighting anywhere near the desk. All of these items I discovered at 9pm after I had unpacked and settled in for my 3 night stay. The room was so loud , it faced they highway and parking lot. Then boom a little after 5am I hear everyone prepping for breakfast. Which was even more disappointing. The toaster didn't work, no juices were available. I am returning to The Woodlands in a week, I will not be staying at this Fairfield inn. I will be staying at the one 5 miles away. There was no mention of the construction on the website when I checked the next morning it was there. I'm sure due to complaints

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGRTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16850 I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover superior value, convenience, and service at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands. We are located off I-45 across the street from CHI St. Luke's Health–The Woodlands Hospital and the upcoming Texas Children's Hospital - The Woodlands. Our hotel near Conroe, TX is within walking distance to many restaurants and only minutes from The Woodlands Town Center, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, and Lake Conroe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn The Woodlands
Fairfield The Woodlands
The Woodlands Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing