We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I had a lovely time this past weekend. Me and my family (including 10 kids) spent the 4th of July weekend living it up at this nice property. We were on Stay-cation and had a relaxing getaway. We went to the pool, spent time on the tennis court, played a little basketball and did some shopping. Everything was right there, Taco Bell and Ross were within walking distance. The front desk staff was amazing and the night's stay included a well appointed breakfast buffet. Family food and fun, this place was a great bargain for the money and offered a lot of value. Things were clean and in great shape. I plan to return.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room on the first floor so as not to disturb the other guests. Also pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2MuchMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was rudely awakened in my room 5/21/2013 1:50AM by the smoke detectors going off. Night clerk came down and tried to knock it off the ceiling to "replace the battery." Had to move rooms with no help with my bags. Asked to speak with manager. Didn't receive call from manager. Had to ask twice and finally spoke with manager who promised me Marriott points to cover my 3-night stay to post to my account in 2-3 days. Today is 7/8/2013 and that promise has not been fulfilled. Escalated all the way to the CEO desk at Marriott and the answer was NO. I am abandoning Marriott and taking my loyalty elsewhere after over 15 years due to lack of service unless resolved. Contested charge and filed BBB complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stargatecub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

One of the good hotels at a prime location, just close to malls and other aminities. You can have your food prepared in the room within the hotel. All the cutlleries, utensils are provided within the room. Rooms are pretty big. TV size is OK. No. of channels are limited, but OK.Gym and swimming pool are added aminities within the hotel. Ample amount of open parking for personal vehicles. All rooms are smoke free.

Room Tip: All the rooms are strategically located and hence equal. Can chose any one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaysali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I'm here June 22, and even after the room air-conditioning being on all night, it did not cool down enough to need a blanket. the thermostat stated do not turn below 70 degrees, otherwise it will not work.

the hallways, restaurant and reception were hot.

the gym was extremely hot - i asked them to turn it up, "Unfortunately sir, that's preset, and we cannot change it."

absolutely ridiculous - i'm not even someone who runs overly hot and needs my room at 68degrees - usually 72degrees is plenty, but the room just about got to it after 3 hours, and the halls and gym stayed over 75 degrees - sauna in the summer, anyone?

Room Tip: courtyard facing instead of parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankajAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight. We live in the area and just wanted a night alone from the kids. You cant beat the location. The inn is located in the heart of the Woodlands. The room we had was very nice for a typical residence inn. It looked freshly done. It was nicely decorated and the cherry on top was the in room fireplace. We didn't go to the pool, but the pool area was nice. The only flaw I was able to see was the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the bed was very firm. There was hair on the floor and some mold on the ceiling. Aside from that, no complaints.
I would 100% recommend this location to friends and family and stay here myself another time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RivieraMaya05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This Residence Inn is in a good location if you are visiting the Woodlands. The staff was nice, breakfast was good. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The negatives were: the room had not been updated in a while and the a/c was not functioning that well, so the room was musty and rather humid. In Houston, you really need an a/c that works!

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGoRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I booked a room and had a confirmation number. I received an email in the afternoon that I was to check in that they did not have a room for me. This was like a scene from Seinfeld. I don't think Marriott, or this Residence Inn, understands what a reservation is. Once it is made, and confirmed, IT MUST BE HONORED!!!!

I've been a Marriott member for 20 + years. I have paid thousands of dollars. I am the customer, they are the vendor. I don't care how often they get it right. That's what we pay for!!!

Don't trust this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street

Address: 9333 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II)
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range: £107 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing