We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed here for a conference. The rooms were very nice and comfy. The food was good as well, but a little pricey. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from vending and elevators. Get one that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisingjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    183
    73
    28
    15
See reviews for
62
144
20
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed here for a business trip. Clean rooms, friendly staff, even with all the vistors. There's so much to do within walking distance of the hotel, I barely used my rental car!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29er_Luver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We used regulary stay at the Marriot whilst visiting our son, then the service dropped off a bit,so stopped staying,after 4 years.
Having to travel from the UK we appreciate the fact of clean comfortable rooms ready to go.

Wow
Has the place got it's act together now.
Thank you Marriot for making our last trip so comfortable, from the valet thro reception to concierge ,just brilliant...
I wish all Marriots were the same

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baloo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler. texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

this hotel is very nice- the rooms are nice with comfortable beds and it has a great lobby. it is located near many nice restaurants and shopping areas. the hotel and the grounds are just beautiful. the restaurants in the hotel also have good food. if you are a tree lover- the woodlands is a must visit - this city was built around trees.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tylerman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Traveled to Houston Texas for my sons wedding. We were guests at the hotel and the wedding reception was there as well. The staff was excellent, tending to our every need. There to greet us upon arrival and helped three women carry a full SUV of luggage up to three different suites ! Our suite was divine, beautiful views and a lovely setting for a hotel on the walkway. I look forward to when we can go back for a visit !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owassorealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

A huge hotel and exhibition centre which manages to feel like a small, friendly hotel. All quite new and fresh - nice bedrooms. The location and hotel staff make this place exceptional - particularly the staff in the Tuscany restaurant! Great Spa too. The Woodlands is a lovely area about 40 mins from downtown Houston where you can walk to bars/restaurants, sit outside next to the waterway as well as shop to your hearts content and feel safe to do so. Would use this as a base if staying with family in Houston and be prepared to drive downtown. My rating for the restaurant is for the service - the food would be rated 'good'.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T444NJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We drove up from south Houston for a weekend escape. We had tickets to a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavilion and it was our first time in the area. We could not get over how beautiful the hotel was and how friendly everyone was who worked there. The location is perfect for attending a concert. We walked right over to the event and were able to walk back and avoid any crowds once the event was over. There are tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. It was really a wonderful getaway and we hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.2 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1162
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing