We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for Ironman triathlon. It's in a beautiful area and a great location. The waterway is just outside the hotel on one side and out the other side is a great mall with a theatre, a number of restaurants and some great shops.

For Ironman it's wonderful because you're located close to everything and your spectators can walk outside and see you race.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    192
    76
    28
    15
See reviews for
67
150
21
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

With an average rate of 250 USD +, and 300 USD +, you should expect better rooms (at least noise proof rooms, or housekeeping not screaming or slamming doors early in the morning, or rooms with the AC that smells humidity), more F&B options, better Valet Parking Service (cannot pick up the car if it's not parked in their noses even at 20 usd additional rate per night plus tips), or internet at 15 USD per night (come on, you can always offer high speed top service without charging, don't blame it on having to charge it for it to be better)... Service is good and friendly (except Valet). Another thing, a 1990's style cardboard on each floor warning guests that if they smoke they will be charged a fine of USD 250 is so... Comfort Suites 60 usd/night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen T, Executive Administrator at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for frustration you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel.

We have discussed and documented your inquiry with our Operations Staff. The WiFi service we provide is far more stable and has a larger bandwidth than the airports or modern essential branded hotels. We offer extensive bandwidth that allows each guestroom to connect six devices, VPN compatibility, 24- hour support to troubleshoot connectivity issues, and limited data protection. This type of service and bandwidth incurs a cost, and we must charge our guests for a service they value. Complimentary internet service is available in our Concierge Lounge and lobby.

We have also addressed our Valet company, regarding your concerns, and we will consider updating our guest room signage. We take no smoking seriously at this hotel, and want to be sure our guests are aware of that, so they are not charged extra.

We do value your feedback, this helps us know where our customers concerns are, and we will make adjustments where needed from that. We also value your patronage and hope that you will give us another chance to show you the type of professionalism and service we have become known for as the Premier Hotel in north Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A really nice hotel and a very good location for restaurants, cinamas, attrations (The Pavillion). The hotel itself is really nice with great rooms and restaurants onsite.......we highly recommend this place...ncest in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDutch_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Could not have been staying in a nicer spot. We were there for concert, and it was so easy! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was clean and had a great view of the river.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view out the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Ideally located for concerts at the Cynthia Mitchell Woods Pavillion and surrounding restaurants and bars. The bedroom in the hotel was well appointed, very comfortable and had all the amenities that would suit a week let alone a night. The bathroom was very clean, hygienic and had a good range of upmarket toiletries. Whilst we used very little of the hotel amenities the foyer and reception area was very modern and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and more than was expected from a full a la carte to a buffet with numerous hot and cold dishes, cereals, juices etc.
the only downside was our room on the 4 th floor faced to the side towards the main square and whilst having a nice balcony from where we could see the waterway, it was noisey. Night clubs emptying at 2 am followed by garbage being emptied at 03:30. This was the only downside to a very comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the river or a high floor away from the restaurants and square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

while I would rank a few other Marriott properties in Texas better, this one has a variety of restaurants, movies, bars, etc. all in walking distance when arrive. Location is fantastic - rooms are typical, however views are nice on the waterway side. Down stairs bar is good - service was iffy pending on time of day. Staff was super friendly and hotel was clean. Wife and I enjoy our stay, but was underwhelmed compared to other getaways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen T, Executive Administrator at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Please accept my sincere thank you and appreciation for your note regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The goal of our hotel is to provide a totally enjoyable experience for all of our guests and when a guest takes time to write a note saying that they love the area as well as our property and staff, we have accomplished our goal.

We will certainly pass your comments on to the rest of the staff, and hope you will come and visit us again, the next time you are in our area.

Kindest regards ~

Colleen Trager
Executive Administrator to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Marriot fits the bill of a convention hotel, located as it is in the heart of the Woodlands Waterway complex of canals, shops, restaurants, etc. and having a large convention space attached. Its everything you'd expect from a flagship Marriot, neat architecture, good rooms, good service, nothing over the top but not below expectations. What makes it work so well is that it sits right in the middle of everything happening in the Woodlands, the outdoor music venue, the mall, the theatre; basically walking distance to everything. Its pricey but as you'd expect for a premium brand and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen T, Executive Administrator for GM & Hotel at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Please accept my sincere thanks for your note regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The goal of our hotel is to provide a totally enjoyable experience for all of our guests and when a guest takes time to write a note saying that we have accomplished our goal, it makes us very proud, as a hotel, and as an important part of the Marriott Family Hotels.

We will certainly pass your compliments to our entire hotel staff. Your comments are important to us, and we look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in our area.

Kindest Regards ~

Colleen Trager
Executive Administrator
Phone: 281/681-5601
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1162
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing