We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a 10 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really a 10 star hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On having a nice weekend away we decided to try this hotel. Upon registering we also made reservations for the restaurant for dinner. When we arrived for dinner we were disappointed that they were not serving the regular menu. We left and went elsewhere for dinner. When we came back to our room we found a very apologetic note from the restaurant management. We were given a free breakfast the next morning and also they opened the restaurant for us only the next night. We had a romantic candlelight dinner for 2. The best food ever and they went out a bought my husbands favorite wine. We have stayed all over the world and a lot of Marriott's but this one goes above and beyond for every need you may have. I have heard from friends this is not unusual for there service. Everyone should stay here and eat here. We will be back.

Room Tip: try and get a view of the waterway. It is beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer many options on reusing your towels and linens.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    185
    77
    28
    15
See reviews for
62
146
20
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
250 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel close to many restaurants. That being said, I wish conference was held in another town and venue since I work in this area. It's a Marriott hotel so it's very nice but the breakfast was just okay (Maybe it was just because we were at a conference but breakfast could have been better IMO)if you need to stay at a hotel in this area, stay here but eat elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AttyVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This Hotel is top notch. Great service and food. Staff is very helpful and it is worth staying there when in the Woodlands. This was our third time staying here for a getaway from our daily routine. We will continue to stay here when in the Woodlands for any reason.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast buffet, good chefs and food. Nice variiety and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel for one night after attending a concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion nearby. The hotel was beautiful and extremely well maintained. Our 9th floor room overlooked the waterway which was gorgeous at night. Lots to do nearby such as the mall, the market place and the Pavilion of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for a week long conference. The staff was awesome - some people had problems with their rooms which were immediately corrected. Great restaurants within walking distance - I only got my car out of the garage once all week! Definitely the place to stay if attending a concert at the Pavilion!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went to see James Taylor in concert in the Woodlands, Texas and decided to spend the night at the Marriott Woodlands Waterway. Everything was first class, walking distance to the Pavilion, walking distance to several nearby restaurants. The only caution: ordered breakfast in the room and the price was over the top steep - perhaps hotels these days are not interested in sending food to the room, but $65 for a bowl of oatmeal and an omelet too rich for me - I recommend walking to one of the many other restaurants in the area, or consider Dosey Doe's with music and brunch.

Room Tip: Go outside the hotel for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We live in Houston and for a fun getaway we stay at this hotel. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance and we love the hotel. The spa is fun and has a great little shopping boutique right inside with lots of fabulous finds at great prices. We have enjoyed anniversaries , 4th of July and valentines day escapes.

Room Tip: Ask for a water front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toothfairy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1162
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing