We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the very best - a hidden gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“one of the very best - a hidden gem !”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Airport hotels are usually chosen simply for LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ! This one should be chosen as a real TREAT !! Decor, comfort, amenities & staff just can't be beat - and it also has LOCATION. What a pleasant surprise, and on the recovery of Calgary's pre-Stampede flooding too. They didn't miss a beat in restoring normalcy and this prize property. Hope to return soon as we love Best Westerns in Southern Alberta as well as all the rest of this most gorgeous, fun & friendly area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lesmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    56
    41
    21
    22
See reviews for
79
43
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Changed rooms twice because of a strong musty odor. It was bad enough we couldn't sleep with it. It smelled like an underpowered air conditioning unit leaving a heavy musty smell. Stayed two nights. On the second night the room above sounded like small children jumping off the bed onto the floor repeatedly. We called the front desk at 11PM, and then again at 1AM. The jumping continued until 3AM. It seems the front desk didn't really do anything. We brought up both issues again as we checked out but received nothing more than condolences.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We always stay here when visiting family in the Woodlands area. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and outside appearance of the hotel, nice breakfast pretty much nice everything. Will definitely stay here next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyj1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a group of women for a retreat and overnight stay at this facility and we were treated well. The rooms were large and have a refrig/micro, which made it possible to make popcorn while we watched a movie.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank icareTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Only one night in this hotel but everything was clean and the staff was curteous. It was close to the woodlands pavillion for the concert I was attending. I didnt care for the linens and bedding, but that is a personal preference- they were clean but thin sheets and pillows. It was acceptable for the reason and length of stay. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gabalicious71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our air conditioner went out Monday afternoon and by 10 pm we knew it would be way to hot to stay since it was not going to be replaced until Wednesday. I called the Best Western and made reservations to stay 2 nights and we checked in at 1 am. It was wonderful to be able to cool off and get a good nights sleep. We enjoyed a wonderful hot breakfast the next morning and then went on to work. Upon returning in the evening we sat out by the pool to "pretend" we were really away on a mini vacation.. Probably would have gotten into the pool too but have a broken foot..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is about one of the cleanest motels I have stayed at. A+. It is like a Marriott Fairfield. Hot Breakfast. Next door to McDonald's. Excellent location. Close to The Woodlands Mall and Amphitheater.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Woodlands

Property: Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Address: 17081 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77385-3302 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing