We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Woodlands Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It was very nice to find a hotel in the Woodlands that was not over priced or poor quality. I was able to work productively and rest well. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well arranged for work. Employees were friendly and professional. I cannot see why anyone would spend more for any other area hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff greeted me with warmth and sincerity. It made me feel like an extension of home. I have stayed at this location before and I felt very comfortable. The environment was welcoming and nice. The lobby was very nicely decorated with a feeling a style.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel was my second choice because the hotel I preferred was booked. It turned out to be a pleasant change. The hotel was modern, the staff was great and the breakfast was good. The location was perfect, but it would have been nice to have a shuttle for the immediate area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I enjoyed the one-night stay in this hotel as the place was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature could easily be adjusted to suit one's comfort level. Received a coupon (promotional, I think) for free breakfast for two and I used it in morning with my colleague. The food was good and the wait staff was friendly. Didn't take advantage of the "happy hour" though. The room rate was not low, but perhaps was competitive with other hotels in the Woodlands.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pcmoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

good service and amenities convenient to mall etc easy access to woodlands and interstate breakfast is fairly extensive for hotel parking was convenient staff very helpful and accommodating quiet and off the main roads, little traffic most of the day

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

For this trip, our family travelled from Japan to Houston, to TN, then SF. This hotel was by far the best hotel we'd stayed in and I credit the staff. Dani, at the front desk, was so helpful with every request we had. The housekeeping crew was great, Marta who took care of our room left notes welcoming us and wishing us a great day each day. Because of the comfort we received from the helpful staff, we were suppose to stay a night but ended up staying 4 nights. Other pluses include breakfast, free cookies/coffee/tea throughout the day, and that wonderful fireplace outside...oh and the laundry machine/dryer is a big plus for a traveling family of five! Thanks again Hilton Garden Inn/ The Woodlands! We'll stay with you when we pass by The Woodlands again:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUDEJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stay at hotels 5-10 times a year. I found this hotel to be very quiet. My room faced a wooded area. I never heard another client, until late in the morning. Clean and quiet. Close to 45, and easy to find. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.7 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
432 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £93 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing