We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
545 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very Nice Location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is our 4th stay at this hotel and we keep coming back. It is very conveniently located in The Woodlands and we have only had positive experiences. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoy their Happy Hour and breakfasts. Service has always been top-notch from the front desk clerks, the bartender, to the cleaning staff. We have also enjoyed their nice little exercise room. There are many restaurants withing walking distance. I am certain we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 860SusanB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    146
    60
    17
    8
See reviews for
123
123
28
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rhode island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff was great and breakfast was awesome. I'm use to getting free breakfast, but for the value, you get a cooked to order hot meal that is 2nd to none! I will be back when returning to the Woodlands. Kudos to the management.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ivanlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I normally would not even consider eating at the hotel restaurant, but the weather was not good, it was late and I was tired. I got a hamburger that had lots of sides options and chose the mac and cheese expecting it to come out of box. Oh my gosh, it was made right there and was some of the most delicious I have ever had in a restarant. The hamburger was fine too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wanda J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed on this hotel for the Woodlands Marathon. Woke up during race day and was overwhelmed with bottled water and bananas in the lobby for everyone. Great service! Very polite, respectful, professional and kind staff, everyone carried a smile. Every single staff we run across displayed natural kindness and awesome customer service. Special thanks to "Steven" at Front Desk. He simply displayed awesome customer service, very polite, accommodating, patient, nice, kind, etc. "Keep up the good work". Cant ask for more. This hotel imo, can be a good training site for new hires.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olvera, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in several hotels in the area and have never been impressed, particularly as room rates are expensive and the hotels poor quality. Arrived, check in was swift and very polite. Room was ok. Breakfast was good and not made of cardboard. If I'm heading back that way, I will surely try again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AksaiOiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The front desk staff and restaurant staff were very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy! Great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We will definitly stay here when we come back to The Woodlands!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Affordable place to stay with comfortable amenities in the Spring / Woodlands area. It is just a short drive to Old town Spring and only blocks away from the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. The market place loop is also close by with hundreds of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gregs125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.7 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Address: 9301 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing