We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loyal for a reason” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #35 of 210 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loyal for a reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We frequent this chain burger restaurant for a reason - consistently good food and great owner/manager makes for a great staff. My husband usually has a double butter burger and I hop around the menu depending on my mood. Our kids love the cheese curds and always enjoy the frozen custard that comes with the kids meals.

Helpful?
Thank NovaRoadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food Burger Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is fast food really well done. Good burgers, pot roast, fish or chicken sandwiches, fries, onion rings etc. I am not a frozen custard fan, but husband absolutely loves it. I like the Italian Ice. The Woodlands Culvers is always clean, friendly, and just what you hope it will be when you walk in. It is our 'go to' place when we're hungry and don't feel like "dining out."

Culvers - I wish you would start doing breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
1 review
“Best Burger and Custard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The cheddar burger double with bacon is the best, and a two scoop turtle sundae delivers every time. Fast casual dining with great staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love the custard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I did not have the burgers here. I only had dessert. I had the vanilla custard with butterscotch sauce on it. It was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
463 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers, fries, and custard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have been very impressed on several visits to Culver's. The burgers are quite tasty and simple, fries are crispy, and the custard is very good. The corndogs are also excellent, so I wouldn't be surprised to find out that most of the other items are as well. Vanilla and chocolate custard are always available, but pick up the to go menu with the monthly flavor selection to choose your favorite day to visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing