We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For fast food, DiMassi's can't be beat”

Dimassi's Mediterranean Buffet
Ranked #81 of 216 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“For fast food, DiMassi's can't be beat”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is really great Mediterranean food. It's a buffet with a lot of regular items and surprises as well. Quick, easy, fair price, and excellent food. There's not much service but the buffet is always filled and the restaurant is quite clean. A great place when you just want good food at a good price without a lot of fuss.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thereareplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    9
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty Buffet”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the best value anywhere! The food is always hot and fresh and your drink is even included! The food is very tasty and clean restaurant. (the bathroom does smell but I think they have bad sewage lines maybe)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vbrlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
541 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Buffett”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a little neighborhood jewel and served wonderful Middle Eastern dishes. There was not a bad dish among them all. Being vegetarian, there was a wide array of tasty dishes for us to choose from. Will definitely be back!! Great value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 860SusanB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Since the management change the cleaning has ceased and the horrible smells have began. Years ago this place was ok, but the ownership appears to be more concerned with standing at the door chatting with friends then actually running a clean restaurant. I really wanted to like it, the food was ok, however my stomach was turned when the smell the wafts from the kitchen is not fresh food. Clean it up or close it up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worst Dimassi's in Houston”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have been coming to different Dimassi's locations in Houston for years. I have been to most of them and this is my first time in the Woodland’s location. I like their food, and I think the Westheimer location is the best. But I was shocked with the food quality here. There was no flavor and it didn’t even taste good. The baked fish was almost raw. The location and atmosphere was nice, but it was the worst Mediterranean food I ever tried.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rashedul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dimassi's Mediterranean Buffet also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
The Woodlands, TX
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Dimassi's Mediterranean Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing