We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in Town Center”

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #68 of 220 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Town Center”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This version of "Potbelly" is conveniently located in the middle of the Woodland's Town Center shopping. There is ample room for seating and the standard array of Potbelly sandwiches are available at a reasonable price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty salads”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My fiance and I are visiting family in The Woodlands and being from the UK we haven't come across this chain before, but we had a nice lunch. We both chose the Uptown salad, which was delicious. Loved the combination of blue cheese, dried cranberry and caramelised walnuts. My fiance has a pathological hatred of hard boiled egg and the menu didn't say the salad had egg in it. Once he had picked out the egg he also pronounced it delicious. Portion was very generous.

The place could use a second restroom though. We were sat right by it and there was almost a permanent queue.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBlackWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Almost always order the tuna on wheat with all the veggies and extra lettuce and tomato. As a former Subway franchisee, I am very critical of restaurant food, either good or bad. I like the toasted aspect, the tasty, firm bread, and the low amount of may mixed with the albacore tuna. I add the spicy chips to the sandwich for extra heat and crunch. The oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are awesome Good convenient venue on Market Street.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank subdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Love the sandwiches from Potbelly! There is a nice variety. Soups are good as well. It has a nice décor, and at times live music. It's definitely a go to place while shopping Market Street!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 259Melinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Potbelly is a neat kind of little sandwich shop, and this location is like most of the others. Sandwiches are pretty typical like many other chains, but I don't think the two bread options are as good or unique as other chains. You really can't go wrong with a basic ham or turkey sandwich. I opted for something different on this visit and went with the meatball sub - if I did it over I would definitely go for American cheese instead of the Provolone to add some creaminess, but I probably wouldn't get the meatball sub again - it needed more marinara sauce on it - the meatballs themselves looked like they were plain and just had a little sauced put on it rather than meatballs that had been soaking up flavor in marinara. So they tasted a little meaty and plain. The kids options are off menu and just basic sandwiches with the same size bread but not loaded as much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing