We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prom night ~ still great service”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #73 of 220 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Prom night ~ still great service”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were meeting after church on a Saturday night and had no idea it was prom night! The restaurant was packed with young well dressed patrons but they were still able to quickly accommodate us! Our waitress was awesome! She was very friendly and down to earth and attentive! The food was delicious too! The ambiance was wonderful! We stayed a long time after dinner talking and laughing together and not one time did they make us feel like we needed to leave! Definitely worth the trip if you enjoy italian food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Tried the new 3 course meal for $15 and was impressed. Macaroni Grill continues to be consistently good with their food. My friend had the chicken caesar salad and had enough left over for another meal. We skipped dessert as we were too full. The waitress we had was very attentive and friendly. We will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lemon Italian Margarita”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The ambiance is always good, low lights, nice size tables, but our waitress was very strange. She looked like she was on crack. lol. However, the food was delicious as always, but I had the chicken fetuccini alfredo and I prefer the one from Olive Garden to this one because the chicken is fried. Overall, it was a good experience, because any experience with your kids is a good one right. Fiance had the grilled salmon which he liked but didn't care for the bed of rice they put it on, which kind of defeats the point of the whole dish. I had a special drink made for me, which was a frozen margarita which they don't have but they tried it and it wasn't good, so they told me I needed to get the drink (lemon italian margarita) on the rocks, and I did and it was so good. Tasty and very refreshing. Definately a good drink for the summer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank compartista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great place to eat Italian”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

One unique thing about Mac Grill is they have low calorie healthy options. Not always easy to find at an Italian restaurant. I love their scallop spinach salad, their stuffed peppers appetizer and all their pasta dishes. The bread and oil/spices they bring pre-meal is highly addictive! Their red house wine is also very good. Atmosphere is nice and service is always top notch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxendiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We took the grandkids here and they still have the house wine on the honor system. The food is hearty and tasty. Basic meatballs and sausage can't be beat. The sole was superb. The service is outstanding especially for families.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing