We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Very Good and Service is Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #70 of 210 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always Very Good and Service is Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We've been going here for 10 years and it is always dependable i. e excellent service and excellent food. The bread is freshly made and choises on the menu are very good with reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDutch_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Prom night ~ still great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were meeting after church on a Saturday night and had no idea it was prom night! The restaurant was packed with young well dressed patrons but they were still able to quickly accommodate us! Our waitress was awesome! She was very friendly and down to earth and attentive! The food was delicious too! The ambiance was wonderful! We stayed a long time after dinner talking and laughing together and not one time did they make us feel like we needed to leave! Definitely worth the trip if you enjoy italian food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Tried the new 3 course meal for $15 and was impressed. Macaroni Grill continues to be consistently good with their food. My friend had the chicken caesar salad and had enough left over for another meal. We skipped dessert as we were too full. The waitress we had was very attentive and friendly. We will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lemon Italian Margarita”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The ambiance is always good, low lights, nice size tables, but our waitress was very strange. She looked like she was on crack. lol. However, the food was delicious as always, but I had the chicken fetuccini alfredo and I prefer the one from Olive Garden to this one because the chicken is fried. Overall, it was a good experience, because any experience with your kids is a good one right. Fiance had the grilled salmon which he liked but didn't care for the bed of rice they put it on, which kind of defeats the point of the whole dish. I had a special drink made for me, which was a frozen margarita which they don't have but they tried it and it wasn't good, so they told me I needed to get the drink (lemon italian margarita) on the rocks, and I did and it was so good. Tasty and very refreshing. Definately a good drink for the summer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank compartista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great place to eat Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

One unique thing about Mac Grill is they have low calorie healthy options. Not always easy to find at an Italian restaurant. I love their scallop spinach salad, their stuffed peppers appetizer and all their pasta dishes. The bread and oil/spices they bring pre-meal is highly addictive! Their red house wine is also very good. Atmosphere is nice and service is always top notch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxendiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing