We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Brought my girls to a concert. We were greeted by Ian who was super nice and told us all about the hotel. Everything was clean inside and outside the hotel. The room is very spacious! Overall, a nice, clean, and new hotel! It's close to everything!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to clean and rooms to be spacious. Also, we agree, Ion, our Assistant General Manager, does a great job with providing our guest great service - we will pass on your comments to him. Please visit us again on your visit to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    88
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
146
80
14
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Let me start with that the staff was the friendliest and most service oriented that I have seen in this class of hotel. Every single person from the maid,maintenance man, server and greeter were all exceedingly polite and nice.

The rooms are very chic with comfortable beds and huge TVs. The AC kept us very cold, which is great in Texas.

The gym, along with the rest of the property was well maintained. The exercise equipment has the built in TVs.

The disappointing experience was breakfast, which is included with the room. They did a nice job, but it was only a small step up from Hampton inn or other similar properties. I would have preferred having a restaurant where I could order food, e.g. like a Marriott Courtyard. We usually stay in this area twice per year. The other Hyatt in market street is better suited if you want to order your food. One could argue that I should not expect more but at $240 fort the night, I do expect more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands and for your honest comments about your recent stay with us.

I regret that we were not able to make you satisfied guest with our breakfast. Our hotel does provide additonal 24/7 Cafe menu for those guests wanting more food options. I will certainly be sharing your comments with our Hyatt leadership team so that we can continue to learn and improve our breakfast options to our guests.

We hope that you will be able to give us another option on your next visit to The Woodlands area. Please call me directly when you are ready to make your reservation: 281-298-4600 extension 5101.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my two day stay. It's right down the street from everything you need to get to in The Woodlands.You have to try the breakfast. Everything was good. French toast like your grandma makes. Can't wait to go back and relax.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ReadingWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
The Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands is certainly right down the street from everything in the Woodlands! We are short 4 minute drive to The Woodlands Mall, Woodlands Concert Pavilian, The Woodlands Waterway, The Woodlands Market Street and many more attractions. And there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance to our hotel. Great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

High end feel, right near all the attractions of The Woodlands. Great customer service and reasonable pricing. We didn't get to eat Breakfast because of the amount of guests and the lack of staff, this part needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands. I regret that you were not able to enjoy our great hot breakfast options during your stay with us. I will certainly be addressing your comments to all of our host staff at our next meeting so that we can learn from your experiences and strive to exceed our guests' expectations. Again, thank you and hope to see you on your next visit to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I'm moving to Houston -- The Woodlands area, and needed a place to stay while house hunting. I waited until last minute and all of the other higher end hotels (Hyatt Market st., Marriott river walk etc.) were all booked, and then I found the Hyatt Place on Research Forest Drive. The place had few reviews and pictures because it is new, but I took the chance. Did not regret it. Great place to stay, friendly staff etc. would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pillows are a little too thick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
So great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your house hunting trip in The Woodlands. The Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands is ideal for guest, such as yourself, house hunting or relocating to our great community. We had many guests relocating to our area and have stayed with us too and found our hotel the perfect place for their relocation needs. Good luck on your relocation to The Woodlands - we are certain that you found a great area of Houston to call home. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My mother and niece shared a room with two queen beds. There is a separate sitting area which was larger than expected...L-shaped sofa sitting area and it went into a bed as well. Counter space in bathroom adequate for 3 girls. The breakfast included in our stay was very good. Kind of limited choices but convenient and filling. The little lobby bar is just that but convenient and was open until 12 and served some food late as well. There was a pool but we did not use it. They advertise a fitness center which they do not have. A few pieces of equipment do not qualify as a center but the desk person helped us get some passes to 24 hour fitness which was very close by. This property is very close to a lot of shopping areas and restaurants too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreshaAschenbrener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and choosing The Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands on your recent trip to The Woodlands. It is great to know that our Gallery Hosts were able to assist with local gym passes. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you soon on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay. we were in Houston for a soccer tournament and they were incredibly accommodating. The entire staff were very hospitable by far the best staff of any hotel I have stayed at would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your family during your soccer tournament in The Woodlands area. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to The Woodlands area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.2 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Address: 1909 Research Forest Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3194
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands offers a stylish setting for your blended lifestyle of work and play, plus an array of convenient services for today's business travelers. At Hyatt Place life flows seamlessly from work to play, from business to personal. Our Gallery Hosts will check you in, make your favorite Starbucks coffee, pour you a glass or wine, beer(or cocktail), help with travel plans, whatever you need. Our modern guestrooms feature a Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, Hyatt Grand Bed, and a 46" HDTV with plug and play capability. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and enjoy our mouthwatering complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet or a bite from our Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7. Never settle for staying at any place less than Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing