We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Chi's”

Chi Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #88 of 220 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Woodlands Parkway
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner at Chi's”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

9/20/12 Had dinner around 7 pm, The food was average to good, I had the Seafood Hot Pot, Good. The problem was the service. I had to ask the hostess twice to get our waiter, She was too busy having a conversation with friends at the bar. It was the worst service I have had in a long time.

Gary

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

sushi was awesome! Nice music, very nice place to chill and have a good night with friends. Service could impove.

Helpful?
Thank zmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antiquebeak
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chilean Sea Bass!”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We have been to this restaurant several times since it opened both for lunch & dinner and it has never disappointed. While hubby likes the sushi I prefer my seafood cooked and generally get the sea bass, shrimp with green tea soba noodles or tempura - three dishes you can't go wrong ordering. The atmosphere is laid back with a good vibe so you can talk to friends & family without screaming and later on in the evening it's almost a club atmosphere - a club with fantastic food and a full bar. The menu is a little pricy so we save this restaurant for special occasions - but then again ANY day can be a special one when I think of that Chilean Sea Bass! <insert stomach growl HERE>

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank antiquebeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great if you smoke and like a cheeeezy atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

To enter the restaurant you must walk through a bar area filled with smoke which is fairly open to the rest of the space. Even sitting at a table toward the back we could still smell the smoke from the bar. Decor reminded us of a disco from the 70s, almost funny. And there are several other sushi restaurants in The Woodlands who serve much better sushi. Save your money and your time...go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txmom23boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite sushi in The Wiodlands”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My family has been coming here for 3 years now. Food is excellent and love the wait staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chi Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Chi Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing