We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, average food”

Chi Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #84 of 219 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Woodlands Parkway
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We recently went to Chi on a Friday night for sushi. The atmosphere of the restaurant is nice and very trendy, with good music. However, the food was a disappointment and just average.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I moved here recently and desperately needed a date night. We chose Chi based on other reviews and are so happy we did. The sushi was all delicious and beautifully prepared. They have many specialty rolls to choose from no matter what your personal preferences may be. The restaurant is set up sort of like a night club, which we found intimate and relaxing for a night out. The servers were a bit slow, but we didn't mind since we were there to stay for a while. Our only complaint is that the smoking section isn't completely seperated from the rest of the restaurant. We did request to be seated as far from there as possible and we were accommodated with no problem. We arrived at 7:00 and had no problem getting seated. All in all, we loved this place and will definitely come back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Very good food. Lots of choices. The 2002 roll is my favorite. The inside looks like a club but it is very nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morgin1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite sushi”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We've been eating here for several years and love their food. The staff has always been superb. Food quality is exceptional.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexanChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner at Chi's”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

9/20/12 Had dinner around 7 pm, The food was average to good, I had the Seafood Hot Pot, Good. The problem was the service. I had to ask the hostess twice to get our waiter, She was too busy having a conversation with friends at the bar. It was the worst service I have had in a long time.

Gary

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chi Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Chi Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing