We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Service was great, someone always there to help. Front desk extremely helpful, could always find a ride to anywhere around the property on a golf cart. They always enjoyed taking us around, never felt like we interrupted them.
Room was very clean, comfortable bed, breakfast had options and more options.
The pools were all great and the large pool was fantatic, just able to sit by or even in the pool and be served drinks all day long. The wait staff arond the pool was outstanding. Location was easy to find, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriskrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

This resort really needs an update. The decor looks like it hasn't been revamped since the 80's. For the nightly rate they are charging I expected a better looking room. That said, the room was very spacious. The hotel is very spread out so it is a bit of a hike to the main reception/restaurant area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyday1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our annual "Girls Get-away" included 7 females of all ages - Grandmom (me!), 3 daughters and three granddaughters - ages 7-15. We were given connecting rooms so it felt like we were in a suite together which was perfect! All of the employees were very friendly and very eager to help us in any way. I also loved that we felt like we were out in the woods far away from the city yet we were just minutes from restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

The beautiful and unique swimming pool was the highlight of our trip! We found lots to enjoy - the 3-story high tower that enclosed 2 water slides, water volleyball, swings to relax on, and the waitresses from the pool cafe periodically brought by frozen grapes and orange slices as well pool-side service for meals and snacks all hours of the day!

The nature opportunities were taken advantage of as well - bike-rides and hikes through the woods as well as just sitting in the beauty surrounding us.

My only disappointment was that there was a daily charge for internet which, these days, so often is free in nicer places.

The fact that we were so close to home (Houston) yet found so much to do and enjoy was a great plus. The Resort is defiantly a "must do again" for the Herrington girls.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for your kind review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a successful and enjoyable girls getaway weekend and hope that you will consider us part of the family for future getaways. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Our daughter was a High School Senior and our family along with some of her friends stayed two nights after graduation. We stayed in a Parlor Suite with two bedrooms and loved every minute of our stay. The Resort is beautiful, with lots of activities to do and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this to everyone who is looking for that perfect get away place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscandy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you and your family and friends enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Was very fun for the kids. Big pool was a bit crowded but that didn't bother the kids. The whole family enjoyed the bike trail. Wish the food was more reasonably priced. We drove to nearby restaurants for meals since it was less expensive. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Made a last-minute reservation for Memorial Day weekend, and couldn't be happier that we did! Resort was beautiful & rooms were large & comfy. We grabbed a spot by the pool and were able to watch the kids play while we relaxed. Our daughter loved the water slide. Lots of kids' diversions and without too much structure so it's stress free. We had a great time and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copecetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent Memorial Weekend stay. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time and that your entire family enjoyed all that we have to offer. We look forward to being your new family vacation getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My family and I have loved The Woodlands Resort in the past. We would spend many weekends there during the summer. The Oasis pool area is what has drawn us to this hotel. Maybe this hotel is feeling the hard economic times and this could be the reason that I felt like a dollar sign instead of a person while staying here this year. When staying here with adults I enjoy the daquiris that are served pool side by the lovely waitresses. When traveling with children however, I thought I would bring a small cooler with bottled water, capri suns and a few snacks. THIS IS NOT ALLOWED! I never imagined that I would spend my hard earned money to stay at a hotel that wouldn't allow me to bring my own WATER! The waitresses will bring you water but it's in a small plastic cup and gets warm in less than ten minutes. The reason we were told they are so strict : "It takes business away from the outdoor cafe". Wow, what a way to keep business! We had already bought a few burgers from the cafe for lunch. Honestly, I feel completely ripped off! My children and I had to go all the way back to our room to drink and eat our snacks (which is a VERY far walk from the pool, you literally have to walk accross the street). I will never be back to the Woodland's Resort! We will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellagarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us and others. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are treated as such and are sorry to hear you did not experience that during your stay. The Forest Oasis is a controlled area with a wide selection of food & beverage items served by our attentive wait staff. In order to maintain a safe and family friendly environment, we do not permit outside food & beverage items to be brought into the Oasis, just as a typical restaurant or other resorts would not permit this. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to win your business back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.4 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort

Address: 2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: £125 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis water park with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing